9

4.3 based on 9 customer reviews

5
3
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Simply amazing!

164 cm (65") 09 September 2017 by Bedekian (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV for a long term replacement for my not so fantastic LED TV by some other brand. True I did spend a lot more money on this TV but boy, it's really worth every penny. PROs - Superb picture quality in dark or bright conditions. Impeccable for movies. - the Live Footbal mode also works wonders. Deep color of pitch and and almost second to none in terms of motion clarity. - The local dimming also wroks suprisingly well. CONs - Not the best sound quality from a TV. But hey I have got myself a hometheater to pair with the TV so it is a big issue for me If you are looking for a best quality picture with some money to spend, by all means, go for this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

164 cm (65") 08 July 2017 by Andrew_S (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ultra thin yet sturdy, the Sony X93D has amazing contrast for a 4K TV with only 32 individual local dimming zones. But with the limited dimming zones, there are some booming issues, especially when bright subtitles are mixed with dark scenes. The audio is average (best to buy a sound bar or home theatre system to go with a TV this big), and the Android user interface unfortunately gets in the way of me actually using the TV more than I like. 3D playback is decent enough, and you can use any of Sony's Active 3D glasses without any problems.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 29 June 2017 by Yogeshk (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic features and user friendly tv....its a good model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good resolution.

KD-55X9300D AF1 26 June 2017 by Hub Hub (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the product, voice search via remote controller is useful. All is good except one thing. No Google chrome browser. Extremely disappointed since it is android tv. If chrome is included that would be perfect. Opera browser doesn't seem to support flash. And not as user friendly as chrome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spoilt within 3 months.

KD-65X9300D AF1 14 June 2017 by Lajam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 months ago and it ceases to work anymore. Quality isn't as good as other televisions at the same price point, settings aren't as easy to set, it's not worth it, unfortunately.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Best set I ever owned

164 cm (65") 25 May 2017 by CCM78 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely satisfied with the display quality and included softwares. Only thing bad about it is the crosstalk issue on 3D movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome purchase

KD-55X9300D AF1 12 April 2017 by Jorghe78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been considering getting a new screen for a long time, and with all the available brands and options I delayed the actual purchase until I had clear in mind what I wanted. The X93D offers all that I would expect from a great home theatre screen. The clarity of the images is just impressive, even with normal non-4K Blu-Rays. Clearly you see the real power of the TV when you actually use the 4K, which is starting to be common not only on YouTube, but also on many paid streaming services. Another important item was 3D. You will hear that 3D is dead, at least at home, mostly because the cost of a UHD 3D TV is high as opposed to regular UHD for something you won't use much. To me this was not true, as I still enjoy watching action and sci-fi in 3D at home, without any headache or issue. Sony X93D is one of the few UHD 3D screens left at all, so this was a game changer. Let's talk about OS. I wanted a powerful smart TV: I have had a great run with another leading brand which however was implementing a proprietary system, which is limited and ultimately gave me some issues. Sony's X93D is my first Android smart TV, and it's just awesome. The way the OS is integrated with your day to day TV usage is just impressive: just log in with your Google account and you get all your preferences taken into account. On the negative side is the audio: flat and seriously disappointing. I've been tweaking the equaliser, but to no avail: the output from the embedded speakers is just terrible, which is a loss compared to the previous smart TV which instead had surprisingly impressive sound. But no big deal: I used the optical output from the TV and connected to my AV Receiver of the Home Theatre, which means surround sound even from Netflix and Google Play movies. All in all, it's an awesome purchase, couldn't have made a better choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Can download apps

KD-65X9300D AF1 21 February 2017 by Explion (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's slim and beautiful black no one will ever regret owning an Sony product unless they did not do their home work before getting one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

X9300d

KD-65X9300D AF1 20 September 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality of TV is excellent. However, the audio quality have much room to improve. User interface is average.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

8