Skip to Content
17

4.4 based on 17 customer reviews

8
8
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 13 November 2017 by Zamrossi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and am very happy that i choose Sony Android tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture quality

139 cm (55") 09 November 2017 by Eugene64 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago and very happy with the product. The picture quality was great, very clear when you watch youtube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly satisfied

139 cm (55") 08 November 2017 by Raj73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality picture. Highly satisfied with the bright display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome performance, delightful display.

108 cm (43”) 06 November 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month and has becomes my best entertainment companion. Never think of others Brand that comes close to this X80E. Sony, keep it up!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

108 cm (43”) 31 October 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my tv after 1 month. Features, sound, picture, etc, pleased with it so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

108 cm (43”) 20 October 2017 by Danny Ho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is easy to set up and use. The Netflix access is easy because it has a Netflix button on the remote control. And user can download an app to their phone so that the phone can be used as a remote control too. The downside is that it does not allow to record TV programmes on an external hard disk drive. I understand that some Australian and European sets of the same model would have that feature. It would be cool if we can record TV programmes to an external HDD using the Guide on the remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2017 by Cathrine (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy can view recorded video via USB. Can also download Toggle apps but screen cannot automatically flipped on the front page. But the screen is upright ok while viewing Catchup TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Worth the Money you spent.

X8000E Series 04 October 2017 by Suba (Malaysia)

Worth the Money you spent. Oscem SPEC and Best quality of picture and Sound..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X80E 4K TV

123 cm (49'') 03 October 2017 by Tan40460 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product and feature, picture very clear. Android OS easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features and pictures

139 cm (55") 01 October 2017 by Tophie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony X80E almost a month ago from the Conex IT show. This android TV is awesome with a lot of features and apps that i dont need cable tv or other compatible device to entertain me, all are in the features of the tv already. What i need is time because a lot of channels or movies to watch, play games and etc. The stunning 4K pictures is great. A big thumbs up for this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great features!

123 cm (49'') 30 September 2017 by Hammuddy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features,easy to use and definitely didnt regret

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great clarity

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought because of Sony's technology, Android and price. I hope the next Android update will come soon to make the TV experience better - more intuitive and more interactive. There was once in the middle of the night that the TV turned on by itself. I read online that this was a problem in previous years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

High Resolution, Nice Colours

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2017 by SG Couch Potato (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just bought it about a month ago & though the price is on the higher side, I would say that its value for money as the colours & resolution are very good. Being an Android tv, also means that I can just watch movies & dramas directly!!! which is a great plus..but 1 of the cons will be the digital antenna which is for local channels...the receiving of signal is not very consistent so sometimes have to move the antenna around..but overall, a good buy..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Simply superb !

108 cm (43”) 21 September 2017 by Hoong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm really happy with this TV . It's beautifully designed , comes with great features and Super clarity !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good and bad about the set

139 cm (55") 04 September 2017 by Yow18 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour is fantastic and it is value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

t v quality

139 cm (55") 31 July 2017 by micang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

it's good screen and image but the connection with WiFi is not stable. just within a month I've to call for service

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enjoy watching movies with 4K TV KD -55X8000E.

139 cm (55") 09 July 2017 by Lhctsybv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is clear and good sound quality. Durable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0