Skip to Content
41

4.1 based on 41 customer reviews

16
18
4
3
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome

KD-49X8000D ME6 30 December 2016 by Koala KC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, picture quality awesome, Android TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor power supply socket / shock hazard

KD-49X8000D ME6 29 December 2016 by Dayalan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought tv 3 weeks back. Bit disappointed with the power socket. Power socket didn't have 3 pin adaptor and when I touched the tv frame I received mild electrical shock. Sony personal provide a workaround by terminating a ground wire to the mounting screw. But I feel this should have been taken care at the product design stage

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

41 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Excellent TV

KD-49X8000D ME6 14 August 2017 by Aiden01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 months ago and has been satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-43X8000D ME6 21 June 2017 by Cheddar2904 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with all its features, keep it up!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for small apartments!

KD-43X8000D ME6 29 May 2017 by JWJW39 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago and TV experience has been great thus far. The inbuilt apps such as Youtube, Netflix and Prime allow me to connect effortlessly to them. Startup time is also very fast. Only trouble is the TV emits quite a lot of static electricity, making it quite difficult to adjust the TV angle while on wall mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money mid-ranged HDR 4K TV

KD-43X8000D ME6 15 May 2017 by s_wei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

For my 1st truly Smart TV, this set has met and exceeded my expectations. Being an avid user of the Media-playback via USB port function, the supported formats and ease of use was highly appreciated. This set supports the newer H265 / HEVC format and surtitles via their pre-installed Video playback app. That it boasts 4K and HDR features also further adds to the experience. The interface was crisp and overall smooth. Being a dual TV tuner (Analog/Digital) was also convenient in helping me to migrate to viewing digital tv. My only grouse was that certain functions, when switching between them could be faster / smoother (you may experience up to 1 second pauses). Also, it would have been great if it supports Picture in picture between the Smart TV functions and the regular TV viewing mode. I was also slightly disappointed that though the Smart function part of the TV supported Bluetooth input accessories, it did not support an Audio profile. This means I shall require a separate device for streaming Audio wirelessly to my Bluetooth earbuds. All-in-all though, am a happy camper for the functions I purchased this set for primarily. + 4K, HDR, capable Media player (multiple formats supported), multiple ports (hdmi / usb (1x usb3 included as well) ) - No picture in picture, Bluetooth functionality does not support audio profiles, only input devices (mouse / keyboard), be great if it were even more energy efficient (3/5 ticks)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first foray into Internet TV

KD-43X8000D ME6 12 May 2017 by E H Y (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV for my newly renovated living room, and was pleasantly surprised to find so many apps that I could install to access contents online. I was new to Android and curious as to what it could do. Areas for improvement: a more intuitive interface, more compatible apps in the Google Store. I'm yet to explore other features in the TV guide, such as recording of live TV to the thumb drive, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Undispute simply the best picturing.

KD-49X8000D ME6 13 April 2017 by Yanto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Undispute the best picture when you had a correct 4K signalling. Flawless. Design was sleek, slim and it matches your furniture around. Upscalling from full Hd example from your full hd bluray player was good. Upscalling from your cable/iptv was above average it can be better with proper signalling from your cable tv/iptv. Powered by android? Yes. System was good no lag.. and netflix.... awesome! The negative: volume/ tv sound must improve. Sometime it is too soft when watch a tv using your set top box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect

KD-43X8000D ME6 05 April 2017 by wkkdanny (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost perfect, except Android TV is slowed to start, not much Asia Chinese Hong Kong plus Taiwan software TV program is supported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slim design

KD-49X8000D ME6 28 March 2017 by tertm (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slim design with in-build Android marshmallow operating system. Only feedback Remote control feels plastic and buttons are hard to press. Overall satisfy with this TV model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No quick timer function and some function fails

KD-43X8000D ME6 28 March 2017 by steve118811 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The timer function is not intuitive. You need to press home button then select the timer. There is no timer button on the remote or even the smartphone remote. On top of that, I turn OFF the Remote ON function so that my smartphone remote do not accidentally turn on my TV. However, this function fails to work. It always turning ON my TV whenever I press the ON button on my smartphone. Furthermore, the google cast function can also turn ON whenever the TV is on standby. Since I have other people staying in other room connecting to the same WiFi network, I want to turn off this function however there is no way to prevent this other than disabling my google cast receiver. I am satisfied with the TV picture and time quality but because of the functionality that does not work as expectation, I rather not recommend this TV to other people.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great image

KD-49X8000D ME6 27 March 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture quality. Best of all it has google voice search! Unfortunately it doesn't have Toggle App and there is no pointer function as scrolling with a up and down button is an hassle. Otherwise, I would have gien 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-43X8000D ME6 25 March 2017 by Eversmann (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect for gaming budget and reasonable price, Apps for movie can be more

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Delivers what a TV does

KD-43X8000D ME6 23 February 2017 by ilovepooches025 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

color and resolution looks weird when you see it from the sides of the TV. Browser is not really user friendly. ok colors, ok resolution. not very impressed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features.

KD-49X8000D ME6 20 February 2017 by A L M L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model is awesome. It has sharper and clearer view than most other brands.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV

KD-43X8000D ME6 05 February 2017 by Douglky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good .but limited apps .need to have more apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Definitely one of the best I've used!!

KD-43X8000D ME6 03 February 2017 by SrikaraK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago with a slight hesitation on giving up on 3D and moving on to 4K but so far it did not disappoint me at all with the quality of picture am seeing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love It!!!

KD-43X8000D ME6 29 January 2017 by Sukvin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and user friendly tv. I like how it allows you to download apps from google play. The tv is mounted on my room wall and I am also able to download singtel go tv app on it which allows me to do without an additional set top box in the room. The controller on this tv is very nice to hold and buttons are really responsive with nice soft touch buttons. Sound from the tv is preety decent. Bottom line its a great tv and fits perfectly with my room as its nice and sleek.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-49X8000D ME6 26 January 2017 by Xander888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great TV - user friendly, impressive graphics, intuitive menus. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen.

KD-49X8000D ME6 25 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is Super as it is 4K. Only drawback is the sound, kind of weak.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review of KD-43X8000D

KD-43X8000D ME6 24 January 2017 by Hiu8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, product features are good. But, the skin colour tones are a bit 'yellowish'.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!!

123 cm (49'') 12 January 2017 by UmarZ (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this weeks ago and it has been great so far..great picture, maybe can fine-tune on the performance a bit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Picture quality and design

KD-49X8000D ME6 08 January 2017 by Izack (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

To replace my Philip LED TV. My old blu ray looks better now. Only feedback is we need more info on the function and features. As there are no manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV function review

KD-49X8000D ME6 08 January 2017 by Jqllee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fully impressed by the display and sound quality. It was the best so far from my previous choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lack of Software issues

108 cm (43”) 06 January 2017 by Sureddy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lack of Software issues. am not satisfied with this Model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good

KD-43X8000D ME6 04 January 2017 by Mangkok (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First time using Android TV .Technology changes very fast. Feeling good. Now trying to enjoy the show on TV. Can see the difference between 4k and LCD. Thanks. Regards

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

X80D

KD-49X8000D ME6 04 January 2017 by Vincent83 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Androids software on TV make it easy for online services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Screen mirroring works great !

KD-43X8000D ME6 01 January 2017 by Chee Sin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality was brilliant ! For the price paid, a disappointment that it is not even a Toggle Red button edition. USB ports not accessible like on standard Android or PC. Onscreen keyboard has an inverted exclaimation mark not the ! I was looking for.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome

KD-49X8000D ME6 30 December 2016 by Koala KC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, picture quality awesome, Android TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor power supply socket / shock hazard

KD-49X8000D ME6 29 December 2016 by Dayalan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought tv 3 weeks back. Bit disappointed with the power socket. Power socket didn't have 3 pin adaptor and when I touched the tv frame I received mild electrical shock. Sony personal provide a workaround by terminating a ground wire to the mounting screw. But I feel this should have been taken care at the product design stage

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great features

KD-49X8000D ME6 28 December 2016 by darre n (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

we like the natural c colour a nd the sharp ness

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Bravia

KD-49X8000D ME6 26 December 2016 by Evan YFS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased week ago. It was good! It was use friendly and well functioned product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 49 X80D review

KD-49X8000D ME6 14 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this Smart android tv last week. It has great features (google store), crisp display (4K res), easy navigation tv display, sleek design & more compatible to different video format. Need improvement : 1. connection to external files folder (photos & videos were randomly placed on tv display) 2. More ergonomic & easy to navigate remote control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony X 80D

KD-43X8000D ME6 13 December 2016 by Kishore g (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony TV 4K X80D. quality and clarity are nice. Worth to buy

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony products

KD-49X8000D ME6 04 December 2016 by Eric Tee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is a great product, I can watch movies & play games with a bigger screen instead of using my tablet.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice picture

KD-43X8000D ME6 23 November 2016 by Ron9740 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Second Sony this year, good picture quality, android features. However unable to pair to Bluetooth headphones

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Android TV

108 cm (43”) 07 November 2016 by AndroidTV (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are really happy with this Android TV. User friendly features. We loved all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

108 cm (43”) 26 October 2016 by Rosli (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the unit based on the recommendation given by Sales Supervisor and price is right too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-49X8000D ME6 23 October 2016 by ZZRF (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

at this price, I'm happy of the picture quality it provides.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent TV - That is what Sony TV are

KD-49X8000D ME6 02 October 2016 by Kelvin Koh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a 200% Sony TV fan Sony tvs are just like Merz cars They never fail to impress and that is why Sony Tv and Merz car are not cheap When i found out that the 2016 Sony smaller sized TV comes with Triluminous display and HDR I immediately grab not 1 but 2 fresh from the oven 4K tvs Once a Sony, always a Sony Buy the best and forget the rest That is what I always believe

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

11

0

picture quality is quite good

KD-49X8000D ME6 28 September 2016 by Mr Tun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

- picture quality is quite good. - opera browser cannot open the online TV/videos. TV does not allow to install software to open online TV/Video. This browser is not effective. - google play store has very little applications. - typing with remote is not convenient and difficult. - price is costly compared to other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Good features and picture

108 cm (43”) 21 September 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the product but I have yet to receive the warranty certificate until today (21 September 2016) after three weeks of purchase which I am not happy with SONY. When i bought the TV, SONY has promise to add one extra year of warranty. Sad to say SONY has yet to send me the certificate.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49X8000D ME6 10 September 2016 by MarlonSC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV last month and I'm happy so far with its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1