Skip to Content

Starting at

RM 3,099.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
17

3.5 based on 17 customer reviews

4
7
2
2
2
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Always a Fan of Sony TV

X7000E Series 19 October 2017 by JiaYi (Malaysia)

Bought this for my first home but been a fan of sony TV since long ago. Picture quality is average, colour is a bit dull in default unless set the setting to "Vivid". Still the colour temperature is leaning towards warm side and i think it does not reflect the actual colour of the movie or pictures. Might be able to improve by some calibration though. But considering about the price if compare with x8000E which have a richer colour you will understand why. Sound quality is all flat, no matter listening to music or watching movie but it is as expected for a flat screen TV. Feature wise nothing surprise but it is as expected as well since this is just the lowest spec 4k TV of sony. Build quality is excellent as always for a sony TV. Overall still quite satisfy with the television.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Room to improve

123 cm (49'') 07 August 2017 by SEL2017 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usb physical keyboard not fully functioning when searching in YouTube, network setting (keying in password), etc.; i.e. can't type through physical keyboard and still need to click buttons at on-screen "key-pad". However, physical keyboard is functioning when in "browser". I think Sony need to do some software updating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

17 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Good price with extended warranty

139 cm (55") 22 October 2017 by Ekdave (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's 4k entry level model with reasonable price which inclusive extended warranty up to 5 years.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Always a Fan of Sony TV

X7000E Series 19 October 2017 by JiaYi (Malaysia)

Bought this for my first home but been a fan of sony TV since long ago. Picture quality is average, colour is a bit dull in default unless set the setting to "Vivid". Still the colour temperature is leaning towards warm side and i think it does not reflect the actual colour of the movie or pictures. Might be able to improve by some calibration though. But considering about the price if compare with x8000E which have a richer colour you will understand why. Sound quality is all flat, no matter listening to music or watching movie but it is as expected for a flat screen TV. Feature wise nothing surprise but it is as expected as well since this is just the lowest spec 4k TV of sony. Build quality is excellent as always for a sony TV. Overall still quite satisfy with the television.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Basic function of Internet TV

139 cm (55") 16 October 2017 by humantoz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The display quality is acceptable, however, Internet TV features are kind of poor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Crisp Sharp Features

123 cm (49'') 04 October 2017 by anuar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money and very happy with the performance and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

RE: Accessories - e.g. Keyboard and Mouse

164 cm (65") 17 September 2017 by HJang (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am looking for a compatible keyboard and mouse for my X70E but so far none can confirm which and which can be used. Sony shall advice their customer about compatible accessories with their devices. It seems wasting customers' time and money to find those accessories by their own. May I know at least which brands or model of keyboard and mouse are compatible with X70E as soon as possible?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

worst

X7000E Series 08 September 2017 by RMMSPan (Malaysia)

i bought this product before a month.. it doesn't work at least a week.. and the Internet functions not at all working...

0

2

0

Loving it!!

123 cm (49'') 03 September 2017 by MansZerna (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving the resolution and refresh rates. Contrast is also awesome! Sound quality is above average and is expected but that's not saying it's not good, because it actually is (considering to get a sound bar to compliment the awesome video). I love that it can detect my personal cloud when it's on the same wifi network and you can actually stream content directly. If there was one thing I have issues with, it's the number of apps. Not much options but it's very much remediable. Just a good ol' chromecast and you're good to go. After all that's said and done, would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Boon Review

123 cm (49'') 30 August 2017 by Boon88 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for my mum. Colour looks great as usual for live tv. however when compared to a similar samsung or lg, seems the latter pic quality is better for blu ray. One major complaint I have for the TV is the network card. Seems like network is always having an issue.I have to reconfigure the login and password. This happened several times already. Not sure if it is faulty software or the built in network card is faulty. other than that a good tv. BTW I have a sony 3D smart TV 42 inch too bought several years ago, no such issue with the network configuration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great to have it!

139 cm (55") 14 August 2017 by ivy5704 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have it, this is the first TV that we bought for our first home.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great to have it!

139 cm (55") 14 August 2017 by ivy5704 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have it, this is the first TV that we bought for our first home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Room to improve

123 cm (49'') 07 August 2017 by SEL2017 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Usb physical keyboard not fully functioning when searching in YouTube, network setting (keying in password), etc.; i.e. can't type through physical keyboard and still need to click buttons at on-screen "key-pad". However, physical keyboard is functioning when in "browser". I think Sony need to do some software updating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Definitely the best television i ever bought..

123 cm (49'') 12 July 2017 by robert25 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing better than this sony brand television i bought..not only it satisfy me,it also impress my family with its astonishing 4k quality and crystal clear view...this tv will show you a different level view with your favourite movie..get one now and u will never regret with quality it have...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Doesn't live up to it's name

123 cm (49'') 07 July 2017 by Stevensan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought just 2 weeks ago. I am quite disappointed with the TV interface (note this is internet TV only). The interface is sluggish, hang on a few occasions and there is no app store to download and install apps (OperaTV is as good as nothing), no way to multitask (for a 2017 model this is a let down), browsing on the internet is terrible (using direction button to control the cursor! Seriously?), lack of wifi enabled app for remote controlling, clouding on panel which I had to call the service guy within the week of purchase.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

18

1

0

Frustrated

123 cm (49'') 02 July 2017 by Ruzuwan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 1 month my tv can't connect with internet, it was OK for 1 month then while watching netflix, suddenly it hang and force me turn off and on again. Sadly after that it cannot detect any connection or whatsoever. This is very very frustrating!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great features!

123 cm (49'') 19 June 2017 by 58rich (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy that I bought this TV few week back .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

6

0

4K is the new norm!!!

123 cm (49'') 17 June 2017 by Aresconan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features. Screen resolution is crisp and clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

4

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 07 June 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I baught this TV in last and I am completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3