Skip to Content

RM 3,499.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
173

3.9 based on 173 customer reviews

54
80
23
8
8
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great motion

108 cm (43”) 05 April 2016 by veldric (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This model is for those who wants silky smooth image and those who wants minimal jutter on picture movement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Contrast, Buggy Android

KDL-50W800C SP1 14 April 2016 by mike911 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First impression The panel is very sleek and will definitely look even better when mounted on wall. The picture contrast is good in my opinion when compared to IPS panel, but of course viewing angle will not be comparable with IPS panel. Android App Note that android TV is still new concept and still buggy for use. Not all android apps are supported either. Furthermore the dual core on the W80C is not sufficient for CPU hungry applications. Do take note if intending to use the android features as daily driver. Others to note If you power off the TV from the power outlet, it will take awhile (<45 secs) to load android. There is a huge power brick to hide if planning to wall mount. Conclusion If for normal TV functions it is quite ok. But the demanding price is abit on the high side when comparing to other brand/model of equivalent specifications.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

173 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Need servicing

KDL-43W800C SP1 07 September 2017 by Jtan097 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need to call for servicing within three months of purchase .

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good video performance but periodically no sound

KDL-50W800C SP1 31 August 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Periodically no sound after wakeup from standby. Recovery by power off/on. Likely caused by Andriod OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poor Screen plus poor customer service

W800C Series 23 August 2017 by Dethorn (Malaysia)

It's so unfortunate that maybe I’ll have to wait for months or even years for a screen replacement for a 43w800c Sony TV model, bought in Kenya (march 2017). The TV was barely 3 months when bright colored horizontal lines developed on the upper side of the TV. I took it back and no response yet… 4 months downs the line. By coincidence, I ran into three different Sony TV models in one of the malls and they had the same issue. This is the worst company I can refer anyone to. From my own experience, and the myriad of complaints online, I can conclude that Sony has the poorest screens on the market today.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great

KDL-50W800C SP1 12 July 2017 by uniqueliew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Is great easy to use, cheap and lot of function, 50inch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

108 cm (43”) 08 July 2017 by Maxv452 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compare quality with other product you may choose Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent in every way!

KDL-50W800C SP1 14 June 2017 by ashwinmram (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 3D quality is AMAZING compared to my last 3D TV. In fact the quality of video in general is excellent. The Android TV functionality also is of great value... I almost don't use my Apple TV anymore for Netflix since the Android App has a great UI and works flawlessly already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks good

KDL-43W800C SP1 13 June 2017 by pipiet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slim frame, mounting kit allows the tv to be tilted easily for us to connect the cables, picture quality is superb. One-flick remote is very convenient

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android features

KDL-43W800C SP1 12 June 2017 by Braddy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on June-1-17 and The seller (Best Denki Bishan)help me download all of his apps. I enjoyed watching on my new Sony W80C for his FHD, sound and easy user friendly operation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks good

KDL-50W800C SP1 08 June 2017 by Royteo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV looks good with neat design. Features are plenty and most of all its an Android TV!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony W80 Full HD (Android TV)

KDL-50W800C SP1 07 June 2017 by Katong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV a few weeks ago. Its resolution and contrast is good. However, at times when I am watching Digital TV, the screen changes to ask me to select other channels and internet. Additionally, when I press the internet brower, a white screen appears and "Access Denied" together with a string of words is displayed. The volume is quite soft and I have to tune to about level 18- 20 to get to the normal sound level.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

ANDROID

KDL-43W800C SP1 07 June 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I rather disappointed with Apps where it very difficult to manoeuvre to each apps . Web browser with virtual keyboard is time consuming to type and manoeuvre and not user friendly. The characters key in on virtual keyboard suddenly appear in Capital letter or/and other characters. Those you bookmarks will appear but try to click it and old website that was cancelled appear instead. So sometimes very frustrating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Erratic dimming of the screen

KDL-50W800C SP1 04 June 2017 by Victoristan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The screen dims and brightens randomly in the same scene, and it's not of changes in the ambient room light. Annoying that a leading brand like Sony has faults like this.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very engaging set

W800C Series 20 May 2017 by joheun (Malaysia)

I got this TV for about a month, find it .. very engaging, always wanting to play more contents to see how the outcome looks. Hmmm, so far quite impressive! Picture: - has a rather high contrast level (black is really black, while the white is really white thing); - brightness is good, in fact, I reduced brightness down 10 points below default value (despite the fact that there's a 4-panel slide door in my living room); - the screen itself does not reflect much light; - noticed there’s neither juddering nor any flickering - even with Motionflow and Film mode turned OFF, on fast-framed Music Videos 1080P contents playback; - there's no over-scanning evident if Screen set to FULL mode; - playback through component input on my old DVDs are surprisingly good; Sound: - I got a very clear and clean sound for my set (above average sound quality); - could hear some decent bass and with a feel of surround effects as well; - plentiful options/adjustments could be done to set it to your preference; - there's a Voice Zoom which I find it useful if dialogues are a priority over ambient sound; - the 3.5mm Jack to RCA sound output can be used to connect to any older model amplifier, other than Optical output or Bluetooth function; Features: - it has 4 HDMIs input, these are standards I will not comment more; - both USBs playback are really quick in response (even for large/high data rate files); - Bluetooth/WIFI connects quickly whenever the device is ready; - screen saver function (Daydream) built-in (need to turn it ON at Home Page=>Settings=>TV); - USB2 could be used as a HDD/extended memory after May 2017 local software update; - there's a TWITTER social TV app included - features wise, I find it remarkably well and adequate for the price range; - I have not tried its 3D function yet, so no comment; Design: - it is rare to get any slim metal design bezel on market nowadays (it is beautifully sleek and looks expensive); - the TV stand is solid, made of hard metal wire, and a bracket by itself, in case you want to wall-mount (a slim wall adapter with accessories and a stencil provided) ; - comes with a 5-Star Energy saving certificate; Ease of Use: - switching the TV ON from wall plug socket takes about 40 seconds then I’ll see the White LED glow for about 50 seconds to show it is booting and when it goes OFF, pressing the remote ON/back of TV panel switch, is almost instantaneous; - setting up is easy, love the responsive UI design and the tone it emits each time I select a choice; - however, the remote control I got for this set, is a RMT-TX100P without the red NETFLIX button on it, rather disappointing, as I am still in process of figuring it out on how to connect to NETFLIX (Hopefully, it’s not to refer back to Home Screen, scroll down, scroll left, select and click on it, each time to get it switched). A Touchpad Remote Control RMF-TX100E would be ideal for enhanced voice search but it is not included. OVERALL, I am pretty satisfied with the set as todate. I hope SONY Malaysia will continue its product care and support for its customers, for many years to come. *Please note, that the experience and opinions I have here (as stated above) are solely based on my personal views on the unit I have at hand, in which, may vary from other units that of same model or similar make.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

GOOD

126 cm (50") 18 May 2017 by ery80 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD PRODUCT AND REALLY RECOMMNDED TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good product

KDL-50W800C SP1 13 May 2017 by akhoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am quite satisfied with the product.It has features that met my needs.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great color and super clear

126 cm (50") 28 April 2017 by abunch (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and im happy with it. The image is so great and the design is sleek. A lot thing I can do when the system is running with android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very user friendly to operate

KDL-43W800C SP1 25 April 2017 by HanJK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it nearly one month and do far no issue.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Worth the price

KDL-50W800C SP1 23 April 2017 by pipiet (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp picture, easy to configure/use. Haven't tried the 3D features yet though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful colour

108 cm (43”) 15 April 2017 by AnthonyD (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes its just great and if I had the money I would buy a bigger set

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

TV not function well

KDL-43W800C SP1 07 April 2017 by zhongliang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sometime when i turn on the tv, the sound is off and remote control not response

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth it!

KDL-43W800C SP1 06 April 2017 by dinoramchandani (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about this TV is perfection, except that now 4K TVs are only $100 extra. I'd recommend people going in for 4K. I couldnt as it wasnt available at that point in time. However, this is a great box of entertainment that connects Internet to your TV with utter smoothness. Only drawback is sound is not loud enough!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Home Entertainment

KDL-65W850C MY1 04 April 2017 by Babul (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a week ago and so far I am much pleased with the color, sound, & specially 3d effect. black color is decent and it is pleasant for eye.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KDL-50W800C SP1 02 April 2017 by Yeo88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Full hd android tv, good picture quality. To stream hd video content, remember to subscribe high speed broadband and digital tv set up box. Ease of use, ask for one flick remote with voice control.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent color and responsiveness

KDL-43W800C SP1 31 March 2017 by Kylelim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very rich and vibrant color. Android function is very user friendly and fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

smart function

KDL-50W800C SP1 29 March 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smart television . Great function. Easy to use. Looks great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and viewing

KDL-43W800C SP1 29 March 2017 by SCKK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The overall viewing experience and design are good. Navigation is smooth and pictures are clear. One of the downside is that some apps cannot be found in the Play store. And instead of Opera browser, why not use Google Chrome?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Is a great TV!

126 cm (50") 26 March 2017 by makko (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

What so special about this TV is the TV stand can be a wall mount bracket!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Normal features

KDL-43W800C SP1 24 March 2017 by Very veryUnhappy customer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very unhappy. Not sharp at all!! Seem to have a whitish surface over the pictures

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

By far my best TV set

KDL-50W800C SP1 23 March 2017 by Derik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using it as a stand alone is simple for most but setting up external audio system is not easy for some who are not familiar. There should be more information either in the the hard copy Manuel or soft copy in the set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

KDL-50W800C SP1 17 March 2017 by mani Jansi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last month my family all very happy this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No flash player.

KDL-43W800C SP1 14 March 2017 by Maxchionh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can still watch YouTube, netflix, etc direct on the YouTube app installed in the TV. However​, I've a subscription on Eleven sports network to watch football, and i was excited to use this smart TV to watch it online, but it can't play without flash. And you can't install flash player either.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SONY BRAVIA

KDL-50W800C SP1 27 February 2017 by Pailo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the Bravia, after all it is SONY. Have great faith in SONY for any product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

KDL-43W800C SP1 24 February 2017 by Lawrencetws (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was good and ok since December... after TV software updates, TV become no image but have sound.. the light below keep blinking... now no TV, have to wait till Monday for Technician to come and investigate.. if the software update not stable, please do not ask consumers to update in the first place!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Friendly Interface

KDL-50W800C SP1 12 February 2017 by najib (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this android tv 2 weeks ago.amazed by the performance.thanks for sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart Android TV with loads of features and smarts

KDL-65W850C MY1 11 February 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about a week back. I just had my internet service installed about 5 3 days back. Only after that could I realise the full smartness and the myriads of features this TV has. Its an android TV, so you can download android apps. It has an inbuilt browser so getting onto Internet is immediate the moment you can get online! Setup is very simple, but you do need to get ready an email account as its a mandatory item during the setup process. The TV connects via WiFi, Ethernet, Bluetooth, has HDMI, USB ports so you should not have any problem connecting your Notebooks, PCs, USE devices to it. I connected a wireless keyboard to it as I use the TV to go to the internet and felt a keyboard is necessary if I want to avoid using the TV remote as the input device. Picture quality at HD is good enough for me. There are higher resolution TVs (4K, 8K) but one can hardly find anything with that type of resolution. Bottom line? excellent build quality, chock full of features, an internet-ready device. Go buy it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

INTERNET CONNECTION

108 cm (43”) 07 February 2017 by SINTAYEHU (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

ITS INTERNET CONNECTION SPEED IS SO LOW AND DIFFULT TO BROWSE WITH IT. OTHERWISE IT IS GOOD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good features

KDL-50W800C SP1 01 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV about few weeks ago. Fully satisfied with the TV. The only area for improvement is that the remote control buttons for moving the cursors are quite stiff and not very responsive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome picture quality

KDL-43W800C SP1 31 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture quality. I loved it. Except that sometimes when I want to transfer video from my phone onto the TV screen both equipments hang.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best Android tv

KDL-65W850C MY1 30 January 2017 by Sifu Master (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv. I ever own..Before this I have 65 in LG model but comparing the two tv....Sony product is definitely top grade. I am fully satisfied with the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to tune digital channel

KDL-43W800C SP1 30 January 2017 by Hai tong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried auto and manual digital tuning but can't even get 1 digital channel, I even tried reset tv to factory setting and tried again but still not working, but analog channel I can get all, maybe the digital antana is faulty, please help to send a services personnel to my home to help solve this problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

great features

KDL-43W800C SP1 26 January 2017 by kimyongloh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

just bought it 2 weeks ago. so far so good. still exploring it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV but with one Major Drawback

KDL-43W800C SP1 23 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV picture quality is great but the support for a USB wireless mouse/keyboard is pathetic.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

User friendly

KDL-43W800C SP1 20 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one month ago and this model have a clear and sharp picture. Very user friendly worth every penny. Sound speaker also much louder than previous few models

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture quality

KDL-50W800C SP1 12 January 2017 by Laal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazed by its picture quality and crystal clear sound while watching movies on W80C 3D TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great functions

126 cm (50") 11 January 2017 by Mior85 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the function on this android tv,more comfortable to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Connectivity thru Smartphone

KDL-65W850C MY1 09 January 2017 by Seg Son (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the W85C only 10 days ago and am excited with the varied remote control features. Picture quality of the Full HD is very good . I especially like the Smart Mirroring function which projects the visuals of my smartphone onto the TV screen. Am still exploring the various facets and functions of the Sony W85C . Will definitely recommend a buy !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

User Friendly

KDL-50W800C SP1 01 January 2017 by Swee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it before Christmas and enjoying every minute.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

126 cm (50") 31 December 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a amazing TV because it come with android feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purchased this unit recently

KDL-65W850C MY1 28 December 2016 by Joexav (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took a while to decide and after making much comparison with other brands decided to use SONY.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony W80C HD ANDROID TV

126 cm (50") 28 December 2016 by Poch (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant TV.. Easily connected to the internet and watch the streaming movie perfectly Image quality are brilliant. No doubt about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not the best

KDL-43W800C SP1 25 December 2016 by Eton (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few months ago and there were some glitches.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

KDL-43W800C SP1 23 December 2016 by Sam1971 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoyed the features AndroidTV To replace my 7 years old Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slick design

KDL-43W800C SP1 21 December 2016 by Simonssx1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money buy. Features and functions are good. Let's see how well the quality keeps for this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

VERY SATISFIED

108 cm (43”) 19 December 2016 by hazzril (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought sony 43w80c full hd a month ago and am so happy that i did a very excellent and good. Give 5star for rating. Good job

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

KDL-50W800C SP1 08 December 2016 by lok kim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

quite new to the product. nothing to say. take time to review it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice

108 cm (43”) 26 November 2016 by rul87 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

for next product, pleas give some gift...........................

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, good value

KDL-50W800C SP1 24 November 2016 by Chong ts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality product, great features and connectivity, good value

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV experience but not a good Android TV

108 cm (43”) 23 November 2016 by KMNaveen (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome Sony picture experience. Basics are perfect in this TV. However, WRT Android, its not that user friendly. Taking time to detect external drives. Unable to identify external sources in settings --> storage. There are high chances of the external drive to get spoilt if I dont eject it. When it is not available in the storage section, I am unable to eject it. Please focus more on User experience for this TV. Otherwise its a good product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The feature was awesome

126 cm (50") 17 November 2016 by Ben86 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought an 50' model, super cool feature with an affordable price..I like it so much!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice screen but lacks functionality

KDL-50W800C SP1 16 November 2016 by sherrykisss (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

not easy to type on screen, as per other smart TVs, cpmmon problem I guess. Limited apps on Google play store. had to install apk file manually

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony W80C Full HD feedback

KDL-43W800C SP1 09 November 2016 by CK Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in July '2016. I think Skype features or internet explorer feature should be incorporated into the TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reliability Is a key issue

KDL-50W800C SP1 06 November 2016 by DAng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture, good sound and competitive price. I bought this Sony TV to replace an expensive 55in TV of another brand that started to show dark vertical lines on the screen after less than 4 years of usage. I decided to go back to Sony as I've had other Sony TVs in the past that have given good service over the years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent feature

KDL-43W800C SP1 03 November 2016 by Captain Ho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is much better than SMART TV easy to use---------

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

awesome resolution

KDL-50W800C SP1 02 November 2016 by Ramdan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about a month ago, the resolution is awesome. Takes time to get used to such quality. However, find it difficult to maneuver while searching for movies in the android app. nontheless, an awesome product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

KDL 65W850C Review

KDL-65W850C SP1 28 October 2016 by Dennis T (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is good when you are looking straight. Once you are off centre, there seems to have a mist over the picture, making the picture pale. Viewing angle kind of narrow. However, contrast and colors are good. Pictures are better than others at this price range. The pictures get better with higher quality source. Overall, a seven out of ten.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally not happy

108 cm (43”) 15 October 2016 by Nora5986 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im totally not happy and regret to buy these tv coz everthing is limited et application n you tube

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good Quality of Picture but Less Apps

KDL-50W800C SP1 13 October 2016 by rna11 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We choose SONY TV after comparing with other brands in the showrooms.. we like the quality of the picture.. Yet, lot of Google Play Store mobile phone apps couldn't be found on this Android TV, it is practically just an Internet TV with few limited apps. It feels less similar with Android media TV box hooking up on TV, which has many available useful apps at our disposal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

W8oc

KDL-43W800C SP1 12 October 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 month.....still ok.........................

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture

KDL-50W800C SP1 11 October 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality, color, and contrast are superb. But for the sound can be improve too soft.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Its huge!!

KDL-65W850C MY1 11 October 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a month ago and i'm happy with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

KDL-43W800C SP1 10 October 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good TV with Android feature. I will recommedn

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Room for improvement for software

KDL-50W800C SP1 02 October 2016 by Ms Teo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very much a fan of SONY Tv because of good experience for over a decade. The disappointment is I am unable to install flash in this TV. I should have done my homework prior to purchase this unit for my bedroom. If SONY can provide a solution to install flash in my new TV, please contact me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0