Skip to Content
17

4.1 based on 17 customer reviews

7
6
3
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Basic TV for Console gaming and PC use

kdl-40r350d-sp1 20 November 2016 by FCPrimal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV mainly for my PS4 gaming, PC use as well as Nvidia tablet. This TV hit the right spot for me on pricing and connectivity (less Wifi and Bluetooth) as most local 32" TV are not Full HD and some had only 1 HDMI. Initially I would thought 40" is too big a size for bedroom but after using this TV it is just right. I do not use this TV for watching local channels. For picture, I strongly suggest do not use the preset mode. Instead tune it and you will find what this basic TV could produce. Of course it is not comparable to high end TV but among other brands and price range it is excellent. I pair it up with my existing PC speakers and got the best experience in casual gaming. In my 5 days of usage, did not experience setup issue nor input lag. The game just play. For PC, I do experience random 1s black screen then it goes into HDMI 2 selected for the first 3 days. Now did not experience it again. I do not find it ideal for living room setup as the sound this TV produce is pretty weak even though it comes with equalizer. Furthermore without Wifi and Bluetooth it could cause some inconvenience with devices that benefits in using them. Still if you are on a budget, read the manual first on how many devices you would like to connect to it before purchasing this TV for a living room setup. This basic TV is good for gaming, movies, PC and tablet who do not require a Smart TV. The bad is sound this TV produce but pair it up with an external speakers, it will change your gaming and media experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

SONY LED TV 40"

kdl-40r350d-sp1 16 June 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two months ago and the screen went blank. I called service centre, after three days, technician assessed and said need to replace the panel and need to order and need to wait for another week. I have no TV for two weeks so far and not sure how Long more I need to wait? Uncertainty! My whole life first encounter! It's just my luck? Can't a replacement be arrange while arranging for repair? Why I have to suffer for this?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

19 Customer Reviews

0

Good for gaming ps4

R350D Series 10 August 2017 by manzil (Malaysia)

its been 6months i'm using this tv.... best for gaming on this budget.. graphics are better in this tv compared to others tv in range.. there is no any input lag...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Value for Money

kdl-40r350d-sp1 23 July 2017 by chewx2 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV for my mother, vibrant colour, absolutely love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad performance

R350D Series 11 July 2017 by thiw (Malaysia)

I buy in may 2017,TV Motion bad.try in pc and play ps4 gaming can see ghosting smearing,overshoot problem,Internet say is TV inputlag bad.colors viewing angle very poor,right left little 10~20 degrees color ramp down no smooth...etc setting is bad.set color good can see ghosting smearing.set game mode color +10%White.All Picture Mode Brightness set down can see ghosting smearing,fix this problem is Brightness up 54~60,problem Brightness up color can bad.no motionflow settings.This TV use DVD player see tv1 tv2 ..etc is ok only.play ps4 bad

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

SONY LED TV 40"

kdl-40r350d-sp1 16 June 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two months ago and the screen went blank. I called service centre, after three days, technician assessed and said need to replace the panel and need to order and need to wait for another week. I have no TV for two weeks so far and not sure how Long more I need to wait? Uncertainty! My whole life first encounter! It's just my luck? Can't a replacement be arrange while arranging for repair? Why I have to suffer for this?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Serves the purpose

kdl-40r350d-sp1 28 March 2017 by Rabinder (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My older Tv was out of oder and hence I had to buy new one. Repair costs are very high in Singapore.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Picture

kdl-40r350d-sp1 26 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, with promising device performance. Price is also affordable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value money

kdl-40r350d-sp1 26 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly,Sony is my Favourite brand on TV as of quality since 1995.secondly,value for money on picture quality. lastly,We will not regret to purchase on Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp and clear display

kdl-40r350d-sp1 12 January 2017 by Nygma85 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with the tv, the best tv i ever had so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

nice tv

kdl-40r350d-sp1 10 January 2017 by Danquek (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice sharp picture but not user friendly when it comes to tuning the tv channels, I still cannot get the digital tv tuning? only managed to manually tune the tv channels using analogue only and don't know how to place the tv channels according to which nbr I would like. tv manual not very helpful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great

kdl-40r350d-sp1 31 December 2016 by Ahhkaer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple but fantastic display. Even with not much features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Design

kdl-40r350d-sp1 23 December 2016 by beng hua (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It will be great that all Sony TV are wall mountable

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 40" TV KDL-40R350D

kdl-40r350d-sp1 20 December 2016 by RTan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony TV is a good product, I am happy to bought it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound

kdl-40r350d-sp1 12 December 2016 by Edwin1234578 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is soft..................................

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Buy

kdl-40r350d-sp1 28 November 2016 by Mikecso (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought recently, and no regrets on both quality and price wise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Basic TV for Console gaming and PC use

kdl-40r350d-sp1 20 November 2016 by FCPrimal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV mainly for my PS4 gaming, PC use as well as Nvidia tablet. This TV hit the right spot for me on pricing and connectivity (less Wifi and Bluetooth) as most local 32" TV are not Full HD and some had only 1 HDMI. Initially I would thought 40" is too big a size for bedroom but after using this TV it is just right. I do not use this TV for watching local channels. For picture, I strongly suggest do not use the preset mode. Instead tune it and you will find what this basic TV could produce. Of course it is not comparable to high end TV but among other brands and price range it is excellent. I pair it up with my existing PC speakers and got the best experience in casual gaming. In my 5 days of usage, did not experience setup issue nor input lag. The game just play. For PC, I do experience random 1s black screen then it goes into HDMI 2 selected for the first 3 days. Now did not experience it again. I do not find it ideal for living room setup as the sound this TV produce is pretty weak even though it comes with equalizer. Furthermore without Wifi and Bluetooth it could cause some inconvenience with devices that benefits in using them. Still if you are on a budget, read the manual first on how many devices you would like to connect to it before purchasing this TV for a living room setup. This basic TV is good for gaming, movies, PC and tablet who do not require a Smart TV. The bad is sound this TV produce but pair it up with an external speakers, it will change your gaming and media experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Awesome Clarity

kdl-40r350d-sp1 02 October 2016 by imrokr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with the clarity of the display... Awesome product... Sony is the best.. Our whole family buy's sony... We almost have 5 Sony TV's.... No other choice... But this television R35D, I am not sure whether it is only my product...the sound quality is not clear..... none of our other 4 Sony Tv's have this problem. Other 4 TV's are different models though. Regards, Vig

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great, clear picture, good quality

kdl-40r350d-sp1 19 September 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i am happy i make the right decision to buy this model. the picture is great, easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review of R35D TV

kdl-40r350d-sp1 30 August 2016 by Hi_Daryl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for money! No bells and whistles! Easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

R35D Full HD TV review

kdl-40r350d-sp1 27 August 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent natural picture quality. Light weight. TV stand is too low (maybe due to the light weight and stability requirement). No MHL HDMI port in this new model. Poor sound quality (has soft hissing sound).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1