Article ID : 00175605 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

The playback order resets during shuffle playback.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

If one of the following situations occurs during shuffle playback, the playback order will reset.
 
Situations in which playback order information resets:

  • When you connect the Walkman to a computer to update the database.
    NOTE: You can continue playback of the track that you were playing at the time.
  • When you remove and reinsert an SD card to update the database.
    NOTE: You can continue playback of the track that you were playing at the time.
  • When you turn the Walkman off.
  • When the battery is completely depleted and the Walkman turns off.