Article ID : 00129762 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

What is the difference between "Reset Default" and "Factory Reset"?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

Difference between Reset Default and Factory Reset.
Reset Default
This operation will reset the settings made at the time of shooting to default settings.

Factory Reset
In addition to the items reset with Reset Default, items that are not reset using Reset Default, such as, Date/Time Setup, Wi-Fi settings, etc. are also reset. Faces registered with Face Registration, Settings registered with AF Micro Adj., File number, downloaded applications, etc. are also deleted.

Note:
  • Be sure not to turn off the camera while resetting.
  • In some cases, nothing may appear on the screen for about 10 seconds after you execute Initialize.