Article ID : 00112279 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

What is the difference between Camera Settings Reset and Initialize?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

When Camera Settings Reset is performed on the camera;
This operation will reset settings made at the time of shooting to the default settings.

When Initialize is performed on the camera:
In addition to the items reset using Camera Settings Reset, items that are not reset using Camera Settings Reset, such as Date/Time Setup, Wi-Fi settings, etc. are also reset.
Settings for Face Registration and File number, as well as downloaded applications, etc. are also deleted.

NOTE:

  • The set value for AF Micro Adj. is not reset when Camera Settings Reset or Initialize is performed.
  • Be sure not to turn off the camera while resetting is in progress.
  • Nothing may appear on the screen for about 10 seconds immediately after you have performed the reset.