Article ID : 00068760 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

The warning message Read-Only Access appears after signing in to the PCS Manager app.

The warning message Read-Only Access appears after signing in to the PCS Manager app.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

This warning message will appear if another device signed in first to the PCS Manager app. Even though you can sign in five devices to the PCS Manager app at the same time, only the device that signs in first can use all the functions and configure settings of the Personal Content Station (PCS).

The following functions will not be available if you signed in to the PCS Manager app in Read-Only Access mode:

  • Storing or deleting images.
  • Changing data on PCS.
  • Viewing images to a TV via HDMI connection.
  • Settings menu.

To enable full functional use of PCS, have the first device sign out , then sign in immediately using another device.

In addition, if there is no other device signed in, you might have signed in with the same device twice. To resolve this, stop the PCS Manager app, then try signing in after 30 seconds.