Article ID : 00057231 / Last Modified : 11/04/2018

The camera was turned off and on, but PlayMemories Mobile no longer connects with the Wi-Fi signal.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

This may occur with some Android smartphones and tablets if the camera was previously turned off while PlayMemories Mobile was is use. The error message below appears on the smartphone or tablet screen approximately 10 seconds after the camera has been turned off.

Error Message with OK button

On the smartphone or tablet, tap the OK button in the dialog window of PlayMemories Mobile to properly disconnect. Afterwards, start PlayMemories Mobile and proceed to reconnect.

IMPORTANT: 

  • If using the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 or S4, disable the Auto network switch feature in the Wi-Fi settings of the smartphone.
  • The PlayMemories Mobile app must be installed on your mobile device. For details, refer to the following website.
    PlayMemories Mobile support page: https://www.sony.net/pmm/