Skip to Content
22

3.7 based on 22 customer reviews

6
9
4
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

22 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent speaker.

330W 03 May 2017 by Famy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you have a small/medium living area and worry your new speaker is going to disturb your neighbour, then get this speaker. The sound is very good and do not get too loud. Connectivity is excellent. Definitely value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds amazing

330W 02 May 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it and compare to other Sony sound bar, the one I got was amazing enough for my humble living room. Easy to use. No need to read the manual. Just plug and play.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear sounds accentuating effects..

330W 01 May 2017 by Riversue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this soundboard together with the Sony 55inch smart TV. Easy to use and fantastic clear sounds especially on the soft effects like breathing sounds. Bass is sufficient . Good for the price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ARC Connection Problem

HT-CT790 10 April 2017 by zacclane (Malaysia)

Bought this soundbar to pair with my new SONY X7500D. Followed every instruction but the ARC HDMI connection didn't produce any sound. Troubleshoot referring to every sites and guides but to no avail. Had to use optical cable instead. Apart from that, SOUND IS AMAZING,.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good investment

330W 27 March 2017 by DanielKK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good product if you have a reasonable size living room or even bedroom and you do not like seeing cables dangling around.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the perfect combination for the 65inch tv

330W 25 March 2017 by catzombi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

the direct hdmi connection to the soundbar makes connection easier than to connect to the tv.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

330W 23 March 2017 by Travel widely (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this products 3 weeks ago and the sound is really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awsome

330W 17 March 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this product very much and the sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

After Few Months start problems

330W 17 February 2017 by Kathytmw (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially used was ok, after 3 months start some synchronize issues, can't connect to TV speakers sounds..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Regretted buying

330W 09 February 2017 by Johnsony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar at the same time I bought a Sony 55" TV as I thought it would be compatible and easy to install. However pairing the Sound bar to TV was NOT easy. Being a novice user, it took me a long time to realize it was a software issue and referring to the manual for troubleshooting was NOT an easy feat. The metal casing is nice but prone to damage. It got a dent mark when someone accidentally dropped a phone on it. Would not hesitate to consider to change ...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Best Soundbar I've Ever Had

330W 17 January 2017 by Nazif (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent features Excellent sound. Didn't expect that from a soundbar but this just blew me over. Even better than my previous 5.1 HT system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works fine

330W 10 January 2017 by CWAI (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Working fine. Nice bass sounds. Looks stylish and cool.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

330W 26 December 2016 by charlottebubblez (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about 1 month ago. Easy to install and use. Sound is great. Have not try full blast yet as moderate sound level already sounds excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb sound!

330W 24 December 2016 by Shariman (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item about 1 week ago paired with kd65x8500d....it beginning there some issue connect with the tv...it seems that it not synch properly. After doing some troubleshooting reading from forum etc... Finally got it right! The outcome is superb. The bass just nice (at level 10 or 11). Summary - satisfied with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

330W 06 December 2016 by jonathancwq (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy installation, all functions are user-friendly. Recommend for user who are seeking for soundbar to match off with their Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good product

330W 06 December 2016 by H20S (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product has great sound and synced well with my LG TV and Samsung blue-ray player.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Sleek & Perfect for HDB Flat

330W 05 December 2016 by Happy1406 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very user-friendly, fuss-free installation and good quality music for a 5-room HDB flat.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

HCTC790 sound bar

330W 03 December 2016 by Andy7983 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The vocals produced by this sound bar are fairly good and clear. However the base produced by the sub woofer could be more defined and tighter. Of course it cannot be compared to an AV amp and speakers. Pairing of mobile phones and iPads are easy. Overall I would give 6.5/10.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great value for the product

330W 19 November 2016 by Victorliew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Powerful and clear sound output when watch movies and listensing to music user friendly and smart design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great to have bluetooth feature

330W 26 October 2016 by Bluetooth (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased it bc of the Bluetooth feature where it allow connection to mobile for play song. However the volume is rather low when connected via Bluetooth. Connect to TV to play movie sounds was superb!! A little too high in price thou

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad after sale support

330W 12 September 2016 by Limht (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Totally unsatisfactory. We have to do our own set up and it is complicated. I bought the system one month ago and I still can not link up the subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Just Nice

330W 16 August 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wouldn't say it's great.. but it's good soundbar which include 4K capability, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, simple and nice design. You can Link via "SongPal" wirelessly on other selected soundbar or speakers to stream music in multiple rooms.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1