Skip to Content

RM 12,799.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
18

4.5 based on 18 customer reviews

11
5
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

18 Customer Reviews

0

Extraordinary camera

Body Only 03 November 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Revolutionary product offers tight competition with old DSLR pentaprism technology, and always in my shortlist. The FE native lenses family is growing, with the new 16/35GM released this year, every one needs to get this camera. Too bad the A7Riii was released 1 month after my purchase, otherwise would have waited a little longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best ever mirrorless camera

Body Only 07 September 2017 by foolfishzju1990 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is excellent in image quality. Its high ISO performance outwits many cameras. The color noise are quite small even in ISO as high as 3200.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 13 August 2017 by WONG62 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd camera, Started with Nikon D800, Sony 7M2 and now with this new camera. Great camera which will replace my bulky Nikon D800 for my vocation trip

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost there.

Body Only 17 July 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great ISO performance, great Autofocus, especially eye autofocus. High megapixels. Could improve on the battery life , and dual memory card slots with a thumbstick for changing autofocus would be nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Could be better

Body Only 11 July 2017 by auggieferns (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this camera for a little over a month now and while the results are very good, I am still getting used to the whole interface of the camera, what bothers me is that Sony does not make it easy for you to upgrade/add stuff onto the camera, the other issue is the fact that camera features are treated like apps and that you have to buy basic app's that should have come with an expensive camera anyway. Also, no proper software for transfer of data has been provided, all have to searched and used. Not the happiest having shifted brands at the moment. But yes the results are good which was expected anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

New Convert, and loving it

Body Only 28 May 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a new convert to the Sony brand of cameras, and I'm loving it every moment. I now see the true benefits of a mirroless camera. Weight, ability to use multiple manual lenses, Focus peaking is truly awesome, and with a high mega pixel body, I can now crop to my heart's content. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Honest review

Body Only 11 March 2017 by Jikey (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this week ago i think few thing SONY can Improve to firmware or software - Rate photo from camera itself ( its a greate feature because i can select photos on the camera when during i working it help me speed up my process but A7Rii doesn't have this features) - Common Needs Dual SD card system as a professional commercial photographer we always need to prevent SD card failure and lost data - Other than this its excellent ! looking forward SONY will create these 2 features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Full Frame Camera

Body Only 04 March 2017 by Chieftat (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera delivers what it promised, great low light images !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A7R2 review

Body Only 08 December 2016 by Maurice_SG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got this camera for a week and took some shots. Dynamic range of the camera is definitely better compared to my Canon 5DMk2. Battery life is definitely not great. So far happy with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

All rounder!

Body Only 20 September 2016 by Nusantara Photography (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my commercial work and it delivers very well both photos and videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 14 August 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well grip, got all the sensor in the right place. Would perfer lens of wider range in intelephotos, standard as in 35m, 24mm, 16mm including micro.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Champion product

Body Only 07 July 2016 by Senthild76 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the best out in the market. Hats off Sony for making this product for us. There are good feature on this camera especially silent shutter, in built stabiliser these are fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great focusing

Body Only 07 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than a month. And im happy with it for professional use, daily use and travel use. Great body and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply awesome.

Body Only 16 May 2016 by Tanaka (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it less them one month, and still trying out the feature. But for sure the performance is awesome

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Superb Camera

Body Only 25 March 2016 by Neck_face (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb camera! The only problem is there are some flaws on the raw output and the limited choices of lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Big Monster trap in a small body

Body Only 23 March 2016 by StephenChinPhotography (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I added this A7RII to my A7II sets and now I'm getting more pixels for my work, tethering to my iPad Pro isn't an issue, using the Sony memories app allows me to get a 2M Jpeg review on my iPad via wifi transfer, speed is pretty decent. The only reason that I never give a 5 stars review to this camera is because of the battery consumption, it is eating a lot of juices and I have to make sure I get enough batteries on the shoot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Power in a small package

Body Only 26 February 2016 by Galen82 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

In short, overly impressed by the detail it captures, the speed and accuracy of the auto focus, and the silence in the shutter, which is a big improvement over the original A7 series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Meeting Expectation

Body Only 23 February 2016 by light bandit (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for my works int he area of landscape/cityscape, portraiture and product. It has performed up to expectation with both Sony G and Zeiss lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5