Skip to Content

Starting at

RM 7,099.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
44

4.5 based on 44 customer reviews

21
23
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

44 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great performance!

Body Only 02 November 2017 by JDlee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy shooting with Sony A7M2 as the low light performance and dynamic range is incredibly good! I still can out for shoot at night even without tripod, the image still so clean and sharp!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Enough.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 October 2017 by CliffGYH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been looking between an a7ii and a6500. Decided that should start the fe lens collection first, can upgrade the body after the next few yrs if I need to. Not regreting that decision.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Made the right choice for now...

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 October 2017 by Making into a hobby (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still trying out the camera but is definitely better than the previous alpha 33....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 July 2017 by Mridz19 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago. Really a good buy

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Review for ɑ7 II Full Frame ILC Body

Body Only 30 June 2017 by Steven Y (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera body 3 weeks ago. Functions wise not much different from the Sony A7s which I also owned. However the surprise came when I wanted to import the RAW files from the A7 MK II to Light Room 5 (LR5), the files were not recognised by LR5, no problem with my A7s raw files. Wish that Sony have kept the file format for A7/A7s. The shutter button being moved to the grip have its pros and cons, the pro is that its feel more intuiative to use but when use with the LCD screen the shutter button position on the A7s/A7 is much better allowing a better hold on the camera when shooting using the LCD screen, in particular for street photography when one have to shoot from the hip or low down angle. Other than that no gripes about the A7 MK II. The IBS is a great feature which helps when using 3rd party lens and for Sony non OSS lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7m2

Body Only 23 June 2017 by Adam doh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My ex camera was nex7, now jump to A7m2 it is totally awesome camera.... I wish I have enough money to buy a7rm2.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera and system

Body Only 05 June 2017 by iLiL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera: - Great built quality. - The system is pretty much matured. - compact and relatively lightweight - great OOC images Can be improved: - the high IOS performance can be better. - should at least come with a stand alone charger, not just a USB adapter. It's not that expensive!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Full Frame Camera for Semi professional

Body Only 04 June 2017 by kassa (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Value Full Frame camera for semi professional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Surprisingly Good

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 June 2017 by CKL1213 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ok I am a Nikon guy but after using A7II, I already switched to Sony Alpha System and Lens. The Kit Lens is surprising good and sharp especially on 35mm and 50mm. A7II is an all rounder camera and the price point is consider justifiable if anyone would like to try out FF Mirror-less with In Body 5 axis stabilization. Wanted to give 5 stars but 4 only because of the factory defect on the LCD screen bad pixels. Nonetheless this is a very capable and good camera and I already planning to get A7RII.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Values for Money!

Body Only 30 May 2017 by JasonJh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought A7ii for a months now , so far here's a few pros and cons. Pros, Acceptable focusing speed with Native lens / Adapted Canon EF lens via Sigma MC-11 Good Image Quality Lots of customizable dials ,button & settings . Cons. Lack of Dual SD-Card Low Battery Life Auto ISO cant set Minimum shutter speed Unable to set capture before lock focus .(Which slow down the whole shooting progress when you know its already in FOCUS , but it still hunts front and backward to COMFIRM focus....)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26 May 2017 by Pranto (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is all not bad... should be easier feature to customer please.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 23 May 2017 by KG Teo (Singapore)

I bought this A7m2 in mid Mar 2017 and enjoyed using it. There are many features that I have yet explored but will definitely take time to do so. Still a lot to learn and I am taking time to attend the SDW Courses. The camera is solid built and not too heavy for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best SLR camera that came across.

Body Only 05 May 2017 by Shutter buddy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very bright view finder that cannot be found in other SLR cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera to use

Body Only 03 May 2017 by ZC81 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good all around camera and steady shot system works perfectly with any lens attached took some photos for my dog, focus track well and result sharp photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The real color for life!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 April 2017 by Hong 9 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

If my photos are so bad, means my skill are really poor and I should struggle with any cameras. It's too easy to get above average pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost Complete Camera For Me

Body Only 12 April 2017 by nickng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7ii has every feature that i need or want and am very happy about it. Also very versatile with adapted lenses and the 5-axis stabilization, it is a dream come true.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best value FF camera!

Body Only 03 April 2017 by Tedismail (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This cam compliments my A6000. Its great that I can also use my APSC lenses (crop mode)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and really feels like having dslr

Body Only 14 March 2017 by Fad05 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago ,everything is okay but not okay with the battery span

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and good features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10 March 2017 by NerdySky (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a7II a few months ago and had it travelling all over the world. The new a7II is much lighter than many DSLR, and this is important when you travel extensively from cities to cities. Although the batteries doesn't last very long compared to the typical DSLRs, but you can charge your batteries with external power banks. All you have to do is to have 2 batteries and have them charge on the go as you go. If you have old lenses from your other DSLRs, you have buy adaptor to fit on the body a7II, so you don't need to discard the old lenses. I like the remote control with your smart phones, you can fully control as if you are holding on to the camera, with live view. This piece of hardware can accept appware, free or purchase, to be install on them and have special effects. I have yet to try out the times lapse mode with the appware. Good product, and very sensitive hardware. Just need to handle with care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect !

Body Only 02 March 2017 by Royli (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my camera. Love it. My second Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 13 February 2017 by han130 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am impressed with the quality of this lightweight body and images created by it. However, the lens could be less costly. It is a fairly new system so I understand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More than happy!

Body Only 17 January 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never regret buying this camera. Well worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great images and versality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 January 2017 by Higeera (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this to replace my Sony nex c3, did consider the nex 6500, but I am glad to have chosen the full frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera fantastic results

Body Only 06 January 2017 by Fazil (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im so happy with the camera since i bought. It help me to get a fantastic photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera revolution

Body Only 27 December 2016 by munak991 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Jumping from Canon 6D, because i was amaze by the Qucik AF on Live View, 179 AF point. Open up the selection to the legendary Zeiss Lens. and also i get to keep all my Canon lens with Sigma Mc-11/ Metabones adapter.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but Terrible

Body Only 16 December 2016 by Chins (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A7ii is a great compact all around camera and the images it produce are just amazing

0

0

0

Perfect travel camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 December 2016 by RandyC (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this camera for my trip to japan, replacing my Canon EOS50D that has aged gracefully. Been wanting to try out a full frame camera, yet do not want something too big and bulky as it would weigh me down during my travels. Came across the A7II while shopping around and fell in love with it. Used it with the 28mm f2 Prime lens, and the images were crisp and sharp! Colours were quite neutral, and im quite impressed by the performance. There are few things i hope improves on this camera. The first being the dial wheel at the back of the camera. It is too loose! Accidental actuation happens all the time and its pretty annoying (i set it as my ISO adjustment). The next thing would be to improve on the battery life. I managed to get through a full day with one extra battery though. Nonetheless, the camera can be chared with a power bank so it is still OK. Overall great camera for what it's worth. Attached a sample image i took during my trip.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture Qualities!

Body Only 28 November 2016 by jmyth34 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am very impressed with the qualities of the photos taken and I have been getting good compliments from friends about the photos I have taken lately.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can use old lens

Body Only 05 October 2016 by Farizolag (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can use with my old lens. Small form factor. Love with IBIS. Good EVF. Very fast wifi connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all-in-one camera

Body Only 20 September 2016 by daryllzh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best mirror less full frame camera at a reasonable and perfect size. Packs great features for such a small body. Love the resolution, colour rendition and EVF!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 19 September 2016 by Ussdek (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing camera although I own canon 5dsr.easy to use and user friendly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable and entry to full frame photography

Body Only 13 September 2016 by KNNOngQW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the cameras overall features and functions. The light weight and well built lenses is a big plus too! The only issue i have with this system is the size of the e mount lenses, which really takes away from the benefits of the small and light body. Also, not a really big fan of the eye viewfinder that pokes out of the back of the camera. I also feel that charging money via an app for a basic function like time lapse is a little tacky... I use many Leica and non-Leica m lenses on it without much issues (unless you're very concerned about a little vignetting) of which, the are quick fixes on ps. These lenses imo makes for a light weight and powerful system!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but with High End DSLR QUALITY

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 August 2016 by Cheeky_guy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Read about the Sony A7ii on internet, but I'm not convince until I got my hands on the the amazing Camera. Packed with DSLR like features, easy to master function buttons and its a Full Frame! But just 1 thing I don't like about Sony is that the prices of their lens. I know they build quality lens, produces amazing pictures but I can get the same quality from other brand name lens with a fraction of the price. Overall, I like the build. Amazing Camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Camera

Body Only 01 August 2016 by Sakuragi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this camera a week ago, Simply Amazing... XD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Balanced and affordable full frame

Body Only 07 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been yearning to upgrade to a full frame for a few years, held back my purchase initially as the main stream DSLR FFs are huge in size and it's cumbersome to bring along during trips. Came across a7 II and fell in love with it's size, handling is good and I have no complains so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wise Decision

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 July 2016 by Bertam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took months of research before I finally decided on Sony, then even longer to decide on which model. Since I have already experienced sony quality with my RX 100M3 I felt more confidece staying with the same brand. I'm a learner but I found there is lots of 'A7 MII' tutorials and support on line. Now I'm up and running and enjoing all the features of this great camera. I strongly the camera for its quality build, versatility, functionality and high quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My Sony a7 II Review

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25 April 2016 by Olimanks (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A7 II is very good and has a lot of feature that I'm looking for. The IBIS is a lot of help on taking pictures. Its ok for the price range. I like that you can attach any type of lens as long as you have the right adapters whether it has IS in lens or without. My only concern is that the battery life is not good. And sometimes it start up slow when you didn't use it for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

Body Only 12 April 2016 by Alel78 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im happy with it abd im satisfied because it's light, high quality photo, good features and full frame

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality of image

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 March 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought just 1weeks ago and feel that is a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent

Body Only 07 March 2016  (Malaysia)

been using other camera brand for 5years. im surprised sony can came up with such a great camera. i love it so much. BUT, the battery is so bad. please do something about it. and sony dont give much option for the lens. overall, its a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Feature in a compact size

Body Only 06 March 2016 by GaryPKK (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy that the image quality are awesome. The cons are the Expensive Lenses and Weak battery life. Within 50-60 shots, my battery drain down to 50% with WiFi on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best FF camera for the price

Body Only 26 February 2016 by Cites (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera in early Feb. And I absolutely love it Pros: - the smallest FF interchangeable camera - Light - ability to mount lenses fr different mount - Amazing low light capability - Many customisable shortcut Cons: - A bit pricey, but still cheapest in its class

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A distinction in quality

Body Only 26 February 2016 by Mark Ho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first purchase for the alpha series camera was the A7s. Was very impressed with the quality and technology of the camera and decided to purchase a 2nd body which was the A7II. Both cameras have produced excellent photographs that I use in my blog, social media and also personal keepsake. The full frame mirrorless technology has not only made this camera lighter, but also able to deliver high quality results from it compact size. In my opinion, the A7 series is a game changer in the photography equipment landscape.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Video is Awesome

Body Only 23 February 2016 by Harizsuhaimi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love about video feature but dissapointed with battery lasting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0