Skip to Content

Starting at

RM 4,499.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
40

4.5 based on 40 customer reviews

22
14
4
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

40 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Fast Shooting with Fine Picture

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 November 2017 by lckhor (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it less than a month able to use with kit lens during my family vacation in Cambodi. it's ease to use on each setting with what i'm looking at from normal to semi pro. Attached photos are without any software editing view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The specs are awesome!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 October 2017 by Nisa (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it few weeks ago & I love taking photo with this camera. Everything about this device is great! But if there is touch screen would be much easier to focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

4K Quality Camera Suit For My 4K UHD TV

Body Only 08 October 2017 by fotokini (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive shoot using A6300 and the output and quality of images and videos taken are great. What most impress me is 4K videos. Even at night the quality is still great and with less noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great video's feature.

Body Only 08 September 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only limitation is high frame rate video only can be capture in less impressive 1080p. Hopefully the 1080p footage can get better with future firmware update.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful and amazing performance

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 September 2017 by Teio311 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was keen to this model for a couple of months and i bought it during the Mid Valley Sony Roadshow due to its attractive rebates. The performance is really amazing, quality of the photos is awesome and I really trust the quality of Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 27 August 2017 by Xinmao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good features and picture quality. I would like touch screen....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small Street Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 July 2017 by Augustineapdrai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for less than a month. I was contemplating a compact bridge but having used the NEX5 it made more sense getting an upgrade and using the same battery and some of the lenses. I have been using the camera for mostly street shots and night photography. Amazed at the fast focusing and the quality of the shots. I am able to crop my photos and still get a good quality this is certainly a plus. The video recording button for the the camera is recessed and at night it is hard to quickly press it but considering my earlier A65 where it is so easy to press the recording button by accident it is ok. Am impressed with the video quality and the slow shooting modes and discovered that when zooming it gives a nice beautiful zoom. I am yet to disover the other features and will be going to Gardens by the Bay to push the camera. With a 2.8 pancake lens its the perfect discreet carry around compact night camera (thought the qulity of the 16mm leaves much to be desired). Not perfect if you read the reviews but is as good as it gets and I love this camera. Hope Sony improves on the menu and the touch screen ability in future cameras (reason why i did not choose a6500). In my opinion it is a excellent camera both for amatuers and professionals

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 June 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

very good condition. I bought it a week ago. It is very fast

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 28 June 2017 by CrescendoRhasphody (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved how easy it was to manipulate the functions of the camera according to my liking. I like how the photo turn out despite low light. I will definitely recommend this to all professionals, semi-professionals and beginners. The only disadvantage for myself she that the LCD screen is not a touch screen and the screen cannot be flipped 180 degrees.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for photography and video

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 June 2017 by Amalek (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it so I bought this one. I bought it last month and use this to shoot a wedding with and it performed great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Video!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 May 2017 by Dzulfiqkhar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thi a month ago and am so happy with the result of the video!

0

0

0

Straight to the point

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera kit for less than a month and I am happy with the image quality :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great camera, expensive lens

Body Only 11 February 2017 by Han77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A6300 about a month ago. Small camera with lots of features which is great for a beginner to explore n learn. The letdown is the availability of affordable quality lens to choose from. for a budget hobbyist, I hope to see more affordable good lens to fully enjoy the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Mini A7R2

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 February 2017 by Vanan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a while ago.. while my friends use the A7r2 .. i can ! get the same type of shots. awesome BUT! why did u guys relase a a6500 8 months later!! not worth it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything is PERFECT except no touch screen

Body Only 04 February 2017 by fish789fly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pretty pretty fast and accurate autofocus. One important thing is I can use this with my Canon len with adapter and have autofocus function but it can't do ('loss focus') with my previous Sony A6000

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Genius Autofocus,Badass 4K video,Superb Mobility..

Body Only 30 January 2017 by aizat2542 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is so fantastic with 4K video and custom profile pictures. Good handling noises in video and photo. For me it is the first A7RII Jr. Awesome for travelling..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than my favourite Sony A6000

Body Only 24 December 2016 by Vicky2886 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It have a better ISO compare A6000. Charge battery through camera is faster. Good viewfinder. Have ISO plus feature make the jpeg picture clean of noise until ISO6400. It worth to upgrade. A6500 have a same image quality according to DXOmark so just purchase A6300 and Zeiss lens instead since Zeiss have OSS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Perfect budget camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 December 2016 by Nivin94 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago. And I'm really happy with it. For the price it delivers great picture quality and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony A7R ii companion ?

Body Only 30 October 2016 by NeoPhoto (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the A6300 to complement my A7R ii which is an incredible camera but has some weakness in the area of continuous auto focus and is still a large camera , although compared to SLRs it's considered small. After shooting a wedding and a vacation , I have formed some opinion of its performance compared to the A7R ii. In terms of contrast , resolution . bokeh and dynamic range the A7R ii is better when using the same lenses eg 16-35mm F4 , 24-70mm F4, 70-200 F4 and Zeiss Batis 85mm F1,8 . The performance with the Zeiss Batis is in particular much poorer on the A6300 ! However when using the APS 50mm F1.8 , the A6300 gives a very good performance in portraiture even wide open. In some ways the protraits are better than the Batis 85mm and A7R ii combination . The Bokeh is very good as well , and the slightly lower contrast and sharpness helps to produce a very pleasing portrait. With the APS 10-18mm F4 lens , the performance is good but not excellent , but the overall package is small , quick and easy to use . The one area it beats the A7R ii is in continous auto focus , it manage to focus accurately everything including monkeys jumping from tree to tree . In conclusion the A6300 is a very good APS camera but one month after I bought mine the A6500 come out which corrected the lack of body image stabilization and touch focus . I was not amused.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Advance features at mid range price

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 October 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I quickly bought this camera for my two trips to Hokkaido for Summer and to Hanoi/Sapa/Halong bay. Love the size and its ease of use pack many advance features all in one phone - best part at mid range price. The dials are very easy to use . Can wait to use its many features that I yet to learn

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 22 October 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been 20+ years since I touched and paly with a SLR camera. Recently, the craze of photography hit me and was wondering should I get a DSLR or latest technology of mirrorless len camera. Opt for Sony a6300 and never regret my decision. Great camera! Compact, light weight and do quite a lot of stuff that only expensive cameras can. Particularly the ability to shoot 4K video in slow motion 120fps and the wifi function..oh man! Instant upload to my FB, Instagram and posted photos for my contacts to see. One down side though but happy to have is, the camera is full of functions that it will take a while to mastered them and make use of the fantastic a6300. But the quicker way to it is to view the YouTube uploads which you will find them in abundance because of such a good camera performing like a pro but at such a affordable price. Don't see myself upgrading soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect but ...

Body Only 11 October 2016 by antlvk (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

After just bought a6500 is out. Sad and happy. Overall is good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Most Affordable Camera for Filmmakers

Body Only 28 September 2016 by Kayue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera for video. Super compact and lightweight. Although it takes awhile to get used to the electronic feel of the camera, and i really wish Sony added one more Custom button and also camera stabilisation, it is still an awesome camera for its price, compatable with many affordable great lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Replacement

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 September 2016 by sparkle1272001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was definitely a great upgrade to my old Sony DSC-WX1! The autofocus is a huge advantage, especially when taking photos of objects and people that do not stand still. I have always been a Sony user, so their "notoriously difficult to use" menu was familiar to me. I bought it with the kit lens, the camera is very light, and almost half the weight of any DSLR. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact camera, great image quality and features

Body Only 23 September 2016 by omrhsn (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my A6300 with the E 35 f1.8 OSS lens earlier this month and I couldn't be happier. I'm really enjoying the quality of the photos I get from this combo which are on par if not better than my previous DSLR at a fraction of the weight. The focus speed and object tracking are blazing fast and accurate which help with my 1.5 year old son who is always running around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera but not user friendly.

Body Only 25 July 2016 by Pegasus ltc 328 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A6300 is packed with features but it is not as user friendly. There is a bewildering array of modes and functions that can overwhelme a novice like me. For example, the AF is superb but there is too many settings to choose, same goes for video modes.This camera is value for money. Image quality is fabulous for a crop sensor. It's blazingly fast at 11fps. The AF locks on fast and reliable. Face detection is amazing. It features a solid magnesium alloy body and it's size is so portable. The A6300 will fit into any bag or pouch. I love it! But I need time to learn to exploit all its features to get the most out of this fantastic camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

SONY A6300

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 July 2016 by AA1010 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good with sharp pictures. Looking forward to explore more...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 14 July 2016 by mazlani (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera but the manual suck and you have to get external tutorial to learn about the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent video, just very bad overheating issues.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 July 2016 by luthey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been shooting in 4K and it starts overheating after 40 minutes of video. Otherwise great image quality and video quality. I hope the menu improves. I like how I can use it with USB power. A huge improvement from NEX-6

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

High MP count and 4k recording

Body Only 10 July 2016 by Prefixed (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and able to record sharp 4k video. Picture quality is excellent. Could do with a touch screen though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome all in one camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 July 2016 by Chocostop (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this camera reading reviews from others. theres no perfect camera but this is close to it. a handy dslr-like with good quality and awesome features with affordable price camera. what's there is to ask for! Excellent piece!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great auto focus

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 July 2016 by Whisperrain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not disappointed by the performance of this camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

No Touch Screen a big letdown

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 July 2016 by Canon switcher (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Without a touch screen this make using this camera much harder and non user friendly.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Its just another mirrorless SLR

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 July 2016 by whatever_simon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall photo quality: ok. Camera feature menu was not systematically arranges and not user friendly. The camera firmware seem laggy even using sony in house class 10 memory card. Sometimes, overly sensitive viewfinder makes photo capturing process troublesome.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 June 2016 by AntF (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last April, enjoy every second using it taking sharp and beautiful pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not heavy duty

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 May 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

It gets warm quickly when shooting in 4K, which is not disappointing.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great performance !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 April 2016 by SeanLee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

last time i need to AFS-C camera for take video . finally i get this one ! awsome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 April 2016 by Jhepoy0408 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I'm quite impressed with the additional features and the speed is really amazing

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Exceptional quality at an affordable price!!

Body Only 05 April 2016 by Samrex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month back, no regrets!! Image quality is superb. Used mainly for the video mode, the lowlight capability is pretty good. Love the fact that it is small and compact and most importantly its ability to shoot at 120fps! Overall, it's a fantastic product!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 April 2016 by SCOOTJ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Auto Focus is superb! Amazing photo! Easy to use and happy with the product...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0