Skip to Content
H.EAR ON

Product Reviews

RM 699.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
25

4.5 based on 25 customer reviews

13
11
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

25 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome audio

MDR-100AAP 10 November 2017 by Meg123 (Malaysia)

Bought it at the end of 2015, tip top style and quality. Super good no regrets at all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

MDR-100AAP 06 November 2017 by bold (Malaysia)

Great design and color. Excellent for natural music. Light weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent pair of cans

MDR-100AAPBCE 19 October 2017 by Potatokisaki (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, for those who favors bass in their cans should probably not get these as they are not emphasized on bass. getting a hi-res headphone would also mean you're going to use some space for FLAC format songs and a good DAC/AMP to use the headphone to its full potential. Sound As mentioned before, the bass is probably not good enough for some, but its like-able. I hooked this headphone up for some of my favorite musics. Sometimes when there is too much sounds in the music, it would lack mid-range. Compared to some headphones of the same price range, the high-ends does not hurt my ears. The sound-stage is good for casual listening. Build quality The first thing I noticed about the H.ear on was the smoothness. It is as smooth as it looks, kudos to Sony for this. Even though they are made of plastics, they don't feel cheap at all. These sits comfortably around my ears even though I wear glasses. I wore the headphone for prolonged hours and it was so light that it didn't really feel like I was wearing any. Though, I wish the padding that rests on your head was a little bit softer. Future improvement I do hope that these comes with more cable, longer ones for instance. different type of ear cups as an option, as well. In short, Pros: -Excellent sound when paired with Hi-res compatibles -Comfortable around the ears -Great build quality, could be better -Light-weighted and can be worn for prolonged hours Cons: -Needs more accessory -Pricy -"Muddy" mid-range when theres too much sounds in your music

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great built quality

MDR-100AAPLCE 11 September 2017 by Rihyon98 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it a few weeks ago, the headphone feel sturdy but the sounds quality is average, this is second pricey headphone i bought but the first one sound is totally more better , however it still worth it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good headphones

MDR-100AAP 28 July 2017 by heyoooo (Malaysia)

These have some good clarity, but the bass is lacking. Thought it would have better bass since it supports 5hz - 60khz, but anything below 30hz starts to fade... But the comfort is real good, i can wear these for hours and not feel sore, though the noise isolation is not that good, but i usually use these at home so its not a problem for me. Overall a good product =)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Review for h.ear on

MDR-100AAPYCE 05 July 2017 by JACKY Q (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I believe in your sound quality, so I am now your 。 I hope your price can be a little lower, because I bought this wired headset and wireless Bluetooth headset price difference too much. Bluetooth headset is too expensive, many people stop at this level.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Satisfying & Excellent

MDR-100AAP 28 June 2017 by annoury80 (Malaysia)

Bought it last year & till now still finding the fault for buying a new one but still none to sum it up although

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worth for money

MDR-100AAPLCE 26 May 2017 by mkhaij (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i buy it about 1-2 weeks ago.as far its good and very excellent compare to other brand that i use before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

MDR-100AAPBCE 25 May 2017 by Zptan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buy this headphone 2 weeks ago. After experience the headphone, satisfied with the stylish build while not sacrifice the sound quality as it also support Hi Res quality audio. Plug and play, easy to use. As conclusion, its good and worth. Hope Sony will have more discount for their product.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-100AAPLCE 27 April 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have great sound quality. Value for money buy. Didn't regret it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!!

MDR-100AAPLCE 08 April 2017 by Mashrafismail (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and very satisfied with it. The clarity is superb and bass is excellent. The colour is awesome and very comfortable to wear. Totally recomended it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good starting of High Res Audio...

MDR-100AAPBCE 02 February 2017 by CKH2103 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

After weeks of using the headphone, I feel impress with the headphone. The sound is superb.. It is a great start for getting into High Res audio..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphone

MDR-100AAPRCE 31 January 2017 by Arepz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it last month ago, and the sound of headphone really superb, relax to hear it, because some of headphone the bass it really loud, exhausted to hear it while listening to music, overal i give 5 star over 5, thanks sony hope you can produce a superb item like this in the future many thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very cool and nice

MDR-100AAPBCE 17 January 2017 by Pavi96 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This headphone is really comfortable to put it on ears. I used it for a long time and i dont feel any pain. Sound is awesome and clear, just the way i expected to be. This is also easy to carry around anywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony MDR 100AAP

MDR-100AAPBCE 22 December 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this headphone last week ago, and enjoying for the sound quality and the stylish look of it. It is the best choice for those who want a headphone during the outstation. As conclusion, I'm felt that the sound quality is above the midrange after I have tried Sony MDR 1A instead (haha), anyway, this headphone is super portable and quality proved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Entry level Hi-Res Headphone

MDR-100AAPLCE 25 November 2016 by PapaRay (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this few weeks ago to upgrade my listening experience from my previous headphone, MDR-XB450AP which also excels in sound quality. My opinion towards this headphone is that the build quality is amazing! I was demonstrated by the salesperson that the headphones have a strong headband and comfortable earpads that are durable. Another is that the cables are detachable and supplied with a carry pouch, which is good for travelers. Jumping to sound quality, the sound quality is good and pleasant but the lows and mid are less up to expectations. If one were to jump from mp3 to Hi-Res musics, this is the headphone to go and will not do anything wrong to you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All Rounder Headphone

MDR-100AAPBCE 27 September 2016 by Mursyidelric9 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Balanced audio profile,much detail in track,can deliver deep bass and much more

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best birthday present ever!!

MDR-100AAPPCE 21 September 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

h.ear really suit my lifestyle that love good music and movie.the feeling when you heard high res audio was blessed from god, i can smile all day when i wear h.ear because of the audio quality and sexy design too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Design

MDR-100AAPBCE 16 September 2016 by idealess (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the Design was simple, flawless, the quality of sound was standard

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's good,but can be improve

MDR-100AAPLCE 30 July 2016 by Hong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The cable of this headphones easy to fall of if i didnt careful on it,i think can add a cable lock for this headphones or doing better 3.5mm jack on headphones itself to lock the cable,overall,this is a very good product,very good surround sound,nice and clear sound provide even having deep bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and very comfortable

MDR-100AAPBCE 17 July 2016 by LegoGK (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, reasonable price and fit the ear very well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this h.ear on headphone!

MDR-100AAPLCE 14 July 2016 by Medina (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I'm satisfied with the product. Love the design and love the sound output. Not too low and not too loud to listen to

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just great

MDR-100AAPLCE 08 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this MDR-100AAP a few weeks and i never regretted chosing it over the others that i tried. The sound is crisp and clear with reasonably good bass. The earpads are soft and the overall weight of the unit is light so much so you can have it on for hours without feeling any strains on your ears. However, it does not have bluetooth and noise cancelling. But, it will never run out of power as it does use batteries.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One Word

MDR-100AAPBCE 07 July 2016 by Kimi93 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great! Totally a winning upgrade from my old headphone that I owned for almost 5 years.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-100AAPLCE 20 May 2016 by Syafi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

the sound is very clear and crisp, but if you are a basshead, you're unlikely to like this pair since its too well balanced and doesn't emphasis on bass...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0