Skip to Content

RM 1,059.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
11

3.9 based on 11 customer reviews

4
4
2
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Handy, light & Easy

HDR-CX405/BCE35 18 April 2016 by Jasmond67 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this Sony Handycam model CX405 because it is light and good for amateur or beginner like me. You don't need an expert to teach and within 10 minutes, you know the easy of this unit.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery don't last long

HDR-CX405/BCE35 28 March 2016 by Hambal (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

a full charge battery can only record for 2 hours if set to HD. the quaility is not even HD. other camera can go up to 4 hours. i'm thinking of selling it. regret buying it

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

11 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

HDR-CX405/BCE35 02 October 2017 by Askry (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The handycam is really easy to use with user friendly interface and what even surprised me as well was it is very light and fit in my hand easily. I'm using this camera for my work at Port area so the 60x zoom capability make my job easy and give advantage for me to record from long distance because when to shoot a video with normal camera need to walk down further but just shoot from far with this handycam. Nice product from Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointed

HDR-CX405/BCE35 27 August 2017 by Onedell (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not satisfied about the quality of the pictures takes. Blurr images. My handphone did it better.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

HANDYCAM CX405

HDR-CX405/BCE35 01 April 2017 by Sonyhandycamlover (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this handycam one month ago and Sony camcorder is great but there are room for improvement. Sony camcorder has lack friendly bar showing the remaining time left for the recording and photo, storage remaining and as well as the time for telling how long the battery would last. Unlike last time camcorder has such feature. Sony has removed the headjack on this model as headjack could allow user to listen to the recorded audio. Next, it is a bit disappointed that Sony never insert the remote controller on this set as sometimes, user can place the cam on tripod and do recording from a short distance by just pressing the record button on the remote. The Camcorder should have the simple Sony video editing software cd that allow user to edit simple video scenes. Overall, the camcorder performance is good as Sony has been an experience video cam corder maker for years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply fantastic!

HDR-CX405/BCE35 22 March 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is really awesome. Features are excellent and easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy handle

HDR-CX405/BCE35 20 January 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it month ago , and bring it travel together with me, many meaningful moment recorded and store for my future time~

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable pricing

HDR-CX405/BCE35 20 January 2017 by Ywfu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to record my school lecture, works fine. Battery life last around 2 hours 30 mins. Camera sensor is wide to capture the lecture in a relatively dark hall (90 lumen). Built quality is average. Some room of improvement thoughts, it's great to be able to charge the unit through 5V USB but the charging cable should be replace with a recessed charging port to reduce wear and tear. Built on SD card slot would also need to be improve, slot unit has a tendency for the SD to be misalign. Overall affordable price, easy to use and not much fuss.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice

HDR-CX405/BCE35 17 September 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product . Good for beginner. Easy to take. Nice video n picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buy.

HDR-CX405/BCE35 14 September 2016 by Hiwck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally after a long search islandwide. Got this wonderful camcorder. Last of its kind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Handy, light & Easy

HDR-CX405/BCE35 18 April 2016 by Jasmond67 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this Sony Handycam model CX405 because it is light and good for amateur or beginner like me. You don't need an expert to teach and within 10 minutes, you know the easy of this unit.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery don't last long

HDR-CX405/BCE35 28 March 2016 by Hambal (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

a full charge battery can only record for 2 hours if set to HD. the quaility is not even HD. other camera can go up to 4 hours. i'm thinking of selling it. regret buying it

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Very useful!

HDR-CX405/BCE35 15 March 2016 by Mightycoconut (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this video for my trip. Took alot of wonderful videos! Was a good buy!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

9

2