Skip to Content

RM 1,499.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
22

4.3 based on 22 customer reviews

10
8
4
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

User friendly compact camera

DSC-WX500/BCE32 29 February 2016 by nh2711 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera for a week now and it has not disappointed me. The superzoom is excellent and the low light feature is simply wonderful! Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fousing issue

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 December 2016 by Ben Low (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and not satisfied with the pictures. I feel that the pictures taken from my cellphone is much better compared to wx500. Please refer to attached images for your reference. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

68

2

22 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome camera!

DSC-WX500/BCE32 30 September 2017 by ali5989 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera around 3 weeks ago and it's really amazing. Love the simplicity of it and the 30x zoom is really amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera could do more with better cameraman

DSC-WX500/BCE32 16 August 2017 by ErFie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better shots could be achieved if the focus was on the subject and if the video button would not be touch by error, so that by the time the error is corrected, the subject has dissapeared!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Zoom and display

DSC-WX500/BCE32 17 July 2017 by Sparrow Jack (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the product. It is useful and convenient as a travel camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool Cam

DSC-WX500/RCE32 24 May 2017 by DeepSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago and carrying it to my SK trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool

DSC-WX500 17 April 2017 by bybybyby (Malaysia)

Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review on WX500

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 April 2017 by Qiuwen (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this camera around last month? And i still trying out all the features and until now it still look great. Therefore the audio of the video that is been taken is too soft i cant really hear my voice. But overall still a great compact camera for selfie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellant camera in affordable price

DSC-WX500/BCE32 27 February 2017 by Ridwan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a week ago and instantly i love it about its connectivity, features and picture quality. And it all came in a affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Big-time zoom, travel friendly and a great value!

DSC-WX500/BCE32 13 December 2016 by surajbhdur (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a gift for my wife and we are very pleased. It's extremely compact for a camera with a 30x optical zoom lens and very user friendly. It takes crisp pictures and clear. Taking selfies have never been easier with this camera. The only thing I would love is if it comes with a touch screen features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fousing issue

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 December 2016 by Ben Low (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and not satisfied with the pictures. I feel that the pictures taken from my cellphone is much better compared to wx500. Please refer to attached images for your reference. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

68

2

0

Good Zoom Bad Battery

DSC-WX500/BCE32 03 December 2016 by Sivakumaran (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera due to the 30x zoom capability, it works fine, but i'm unable to charge the camera (battery) now.I never expect this on a new camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-WX500/WCE32 27 November 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few days ago easy to use especially for the selfie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and light

DSC-WX500/BCE32 31 October 2016 by Deryn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has plenty of functions that still require some navigating. The camera performs really well for this price. Although not the highest quality, its enough for me. Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Buy!

DSC-WX500/RCE32 18 October 2016 by coachcady (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a red WX500 3 months back. I've been using cybershot series camera ever since I was 18. 10 years gone by, I'm still sticking to Sony. Their cybershot series has the best compact camera design in the market. I wanted something for my holiday so I've gotten this which has the selfie screen function. The zoom has been amazingly awesome (I was using it to take down slides during seminar) as well. I use it mainly in the automatic mode and video. Which has served me pretty well. And for this price~ it's the best buy. Looks and works awesome for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good compact Camera

DSC-WX500/BCE32 18 September 2016 by Seanbadd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is easy to carry and with 30x optical i cant complain much.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality camera

DSC-WX500/RCE32 27 July 2016 by Elqe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few days ago. Love the wifi function. Once take, can immediately send to smartphone and put on social media. Image quality is great. The zoom function is awesome too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good in Day and lousy in low light

DSC-WX500/BCE32 11 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 30x zoom camera it hard to macro/focus on specific object after zoom, also super poor performance in low light. During day time is was perfect gadget, video quality was sharp. Night time I would suggest to keep it at home.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Meet our expectation as couple travellers

DSC-WX500/WCE32 07 July 2016 by xplunk (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this sony wx500 last month. Awesome for couple travellers. We can do selfie without having other people to take photo for us with remote functionality. Great photo for many type of environment. Low lighting also awesome. Zoom functionality is great for zooming photo. With play memories, we can share photo immediately on smartphone. So far we are very happy with the performance. Except slow speed during power on/off. Can adapt when we are not in rush. Feels like profesional photographer already.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for travel!

DSC-WX500/WCE32 11 May 2016 by Jessie1990 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera for its fast shutter speed and compact size. The images taken are clear and color looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!!! Must get!!!

DSC-WX500/WCE32 07 May 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a beginner and I really like the camera and the features as well~

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Electric Leakage

DSC-WX500/BCE32 07 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is vibrating when the original charger plugged in. And I feel numb after holding and touching the body of the camera. I need spend my time to take to SONY The Curve for warranty checking.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great zoom quality. Great images quality.

DSC-WX500/WCE32 23 March 2016 by Minmin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought few weeks ago. So far so good. Only issue I face is I downloaded the remote app but can't manage to synchronise with my Samsung note 4 at all. Dunno why.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

User friendly compact camera

DSC-WX500/BCE32 29 February 2016 by nh2711 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera for a week now and it has not disappointed me. The superzoom is excellent and the low light feature is simply wonderful! Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0