Skip to Content

RM 3,179.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
31

4.1 based on 31 customer reviews

12
13
5
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony RX100 III

DSC-RX100M3 E32 05 March 2016 by Chuah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 10 days ago and enjoyed taking my birthday photos with my wife on 26/2/2016 at Penang Golf Club. I posted a few of my photos on the Facebook and received the good comments from my Facebook buddies who confirmed that the photos were well taken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony RX100 III

DSC-RX100M3 E32 12 December 2016 by yxyf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a handy camera with great photo and video quality that I can carry around with me on a daily basis. It was good at the start but the photo quality wasn't as good as when I first started taking after my overseas trip. Went to service it but didn't seem to improve much...

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

31 Customer Reviews

0

Compact yet powerful

DSC-RX100M3 E32 22 September 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good camera for a traveling camera with good features. However, it would have made my experience better if the menu UI could have been improved like access to HDR and etc. With that said, this is still a very good quality camera for general use compared to other cameras at its class.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome travel camera

DSC-RX100M3 E32 01 September 2017 by DYT11 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This photo was taken by my 10 year old son. This shows how easy and friendly the camera can be, even a 10 year old can pick up and snap a beautiful moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WORTH THE MONEY

DSC-RX100M3 E32 15 August 2017 by EDWARDLIM1836 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

COLOR IS GOOD... PICTURE CLEAR...FOCUS GOOD.. EASY TO USE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good quality photos for the size

DSC-RX100M3 E32 30 May 2017 by Laribananaz (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the M3 for sometime for action and landscape shots and it works well mostly. I do a lot of outdoor shots and even while running so the size and its speed does allow me to capture quite a number of beautiful moments. My only gripe would be the lack of an hybrid AF function (which apparently is found on the M5) and weather resistance against water and sweat. For its size it makes it very easy to bring around to just about anywhere and anytime... So protection against the elements would be very very welcomed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great imaging tool despite its miniscule size

DSC-RX100M3 E32 28 May 2017 by Oldmanriver60 (Malaysia)

Bought it a month ago for a trip to egypt. I already own a mirrorless iterchageable lense camera but decided against bringing it that time to reduce weight whilst not wanting to compromise much on image quality. To cut the story short, I am happy with my decision. Sure, I would love to have my other "big" camera as it affords more control and the speedier operation, but it is not pocketable. Bad thing about this little Sony is the slow startup. Under bright condition I use the viewfinder alot and when I close the viefinder, the camera switch off automatically. Switching on again takes a while and you may be losing shots. Lack of touch screen is also a very big negative

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good design, but poor quality

DSC-RX100M3 E32 16 May 2017 by Sony6336 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a brand new Sony RX100m3 on 6 may 17, and the view finder came off when using it for the first time.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Takes great underwater pictures!

DSC-RX100M3 E32 19 April 2017 by LWC Diver (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

With the underwater housing (MPK-URX100A), this makes a great diving camera. All the features remain functional, including flash, and the pictures are of excellent quality. Good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but packs a punch

DSC-RX100M3 E32 02 April 2017 by etoh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and easy to learn. The viewfinder is great, and I like that I can access it with my phone too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product!

DSC-RX100M3 E32 12 February 2017 by Jodan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera about 2 weeks ago and so far, it has worked well. Super love the wide aperture lens (f/1.8) that allow us to take good shots outdoor at night at areas where lighting is insufficient. Also like the fact that photos can be transferred wirelessly, making it easy to transfer photos between camera and other devices.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX 100 lll

DSC-RX100M3 E32 14 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one month ago for my holiday trip . And I am happy with this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Performance of RX100M3

DSC-RX100M3 E32 11 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for the children where I work with. The speed to good and able to capture every moment in their lesson, outdoor play and craft work.... I should have bought this earlier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to Use - Professional Quality

DSC-RX100M3 E32 09 January 2017 by peterngkg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the features but most of all, it is so easy to use and its awesome photo quality in low light condition. I have been carrying this camera every where I go and my family loves the flip screen which we can always a we-fie. Awesome!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent photos, fantastic size

DSC-RX100M3 E32 14 December 2016 by Jechelon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the start of December. Being an amateur at photography I've been using this as a point and shoot, using the auto mode mostly. The image quality is excellent and the camera is so portable compared to other more pro cameras. Would be even better if there is a touch screen that allows touch to focus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in its class

DSC-RX100M3 E32 13 December 2016 by Dickson (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is no need to introduce how good the RX100 III is. Still I would like to tell others that this is a wonderful camera with its pocketable size. Picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX100 III

DSC-RX100M3 E32 12 December 2016 by yxyf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a handy camera with great photo and video quality that I can carry around with me on a daily basis. It was good at the start but the photo quality wasn't as good as when I first started taking after my overseas trip. Went to service it but didn't seem to improve much...

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works fine except...

DSC-RX100M3 E32 06 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I looked through the viewfinder, what I saw was a complete blur, not sure if it was a problem of the viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great image

DSC-RX100M3 E32 31 October 2016 by gingerngg (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera on the past few weeks, and it is absolutely present perfect images in nice color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best Buy!

DSC-RX100M3 E32 09 August 2016 by Kaypokia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item last month and it's a perfect travel item! The performance is unbelievable good! The night shot are really good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect but not 100% yet

DSC-RX100M3 E32 09 August 2016 by SamJY (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture and video quality. Continuous Focus can be improved to be faster. Macro of photo and video can be improved to be closed. One bad feature I dislike is the camera shut off when viewfinder is closed. It will be good also with external mic insertion feature. Overall, it is a great compact packed with DSLR quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

go anywhere anytime camera

DSC-RX100M3 E32 03 August 2016 by abd wahid (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a good compact camera with excellent image quality and depth of field.is pocketable provided you use the camera cover for lens safety.just happy that i "found" this camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Convenience

DSC-RX100M3 E32 13 July 2016 by paroro27 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy with the product. However, I was disappointed that for the cost of the product, SONY has to bothered to include external battery charger (to be purchased separately).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive

DSC-RX100M3 E32 21 May 2016 by Vincenthq (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this two weeks ago and it works wonder for an amateur like me. Although I hope the viewfinder won't shut down the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great!!

DSC-RX100M3 E32 13 May 2016 by KC Koh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for weeks and I'm still very happy with it!! most powerful point and shoot compact camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice

DSC-RX100M3 E32 28 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

no ois if got more better to using it function nice

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome except extreme lousy focusing

DSC-RX100M3 E32 16 April 2016 by Matchbox26 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do like the compact and handy feel. Everything is just prefect for a traveller like me. However, i totally disappointed with focusing whereby it goes harewire whenever i trying to shoot a particular objects/foods. The focusing really required way much more improving. If can, i would request for a refund or exchange for something better.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can't go wrong with this camera!

DSC-RX100M3 E32 12 April 2016 by clumsy photographer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

You can't really go wrong with this camera! I'm a nook photographer and my attempts in the past have very often resulted in blur, underexposed or some other problems when I take pictures. Not any more with this camera. Its so forgiving and every photo is nice. While I learn to take excellent pictures with better angles and composition, my pictures are already satisfactory with this excellent camera. Totally satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Compact goodness

DSC-RX100M3 E32 23 March 2016 by iam ooi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small factor, high customization, obvious noise at high ISO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing

DSC-RX100M3 E32 16 March 2016 by Katob (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

friendly to used and very simple,im so happy with this camera .. amazing !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Sony RX100 III

DSC-RX100M3 E32 05 March 2016 by Chuah (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 10 days ago and enjoyed taking my birthday photos with my wife on 26/2/2016 at Penang Golf Club. I posted a few of my photos on the Facebook and received the good comments from my Facebook buddies who confirmed that the photos were well taken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good

DSC-RX100M3 E32 04 March 2016 by Huiwc (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features esp. It's wifi function. So much easier n handy to carry too. Just the price quite costly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Recommended

DSC-RX100M3 E32 01 March 2016 by 5zulnar (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought for nearly a month, so far very satisfied with it features and value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0