Skip to Content

RM 1,799.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
18

4.0 based on 18 customer reviews

6
8
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

HX90V review

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 23 March 2016 by lemming525 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought camera 2 weeks ago. Tried all function. Worked as described.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor Image Quality in low light

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 12 July 2016  (Singapore)

Noisy, low-detail images at higher ISO. Mid, and Low Light Images are murky and a lot of noise.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

18 Customer Reviews

0

This small camera really pack a punch

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 10 October 2017 by sKoon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and went to Japan with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good travel companion

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 01 September 2017 by ST Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good compact travel companion.GPS function is great. WiFi transfers of photos to mobile devices not so good. Optical zoom and panorama function great for landscape & scenery. Happy with this, although the WiFi function can be annoying.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good zoom

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 05 July 2017 by Fuzzme (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago. Good zoom capabilities and battery life. Lens is bright during daylight shots. ISO above 800 is noisy though. Camera is light and nicely built.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Idiot-proof!

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 04 July 2017 by schafeecah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love how easy it is to use this camera. Especially for a camera newbie like myself. It's compact and easy to transfer photos and videos straight to my phone. The different pre-set setting also makes it convenient to shoot in different background.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel camera

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 23 June 2017 by Andrew38 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using the camera on my trip to Flores/Komodo islands. What i love about it is the versatility. My only complaint is that it's not able to properly capture the night sky/stars as even in manual mode the longest you can shoot is 30s. What would make this a perfect travel camera would be if it was waterproof or at least water resistant as the camera cannot be used when it rains or near waterfalls, etc. Nor can it be used during water activities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 19 May 2017 by Tan AB (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera three weeks ago . Take good outdoor picture , going well with my Sony Xperia phone .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very compact & user friendly

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 14 May 2017 by Jent (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very compact & user friendly Perfect camera features and size for travel.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect for photography newbies

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 10 April 2017 by d_yner (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is great for people who are looking for something more than just a simple point-and-shoot but not invested enough to get a DSLR. The compact size made it a breeze to carry around and you definitely can't complain about the zoom. While it does suffer a little in low light conditions, personally I did not find it too much of a weakness to take away from the overall experience and satisfaction. Used it in my recent trip to Japan and overall am very happy and satisfied with the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Why the ISO not 12800

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 19 March 2017 by Gary1982 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why is the maximum ISO 3600 only, I though it can go up to ISO 12800 ?

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact yet powerful

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 06 December 2016 by BeeMC (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with it. Very compact and easy to carry around. Bought it for about a month ago, still exploring it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 02 December 2016 by Jonniee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

View finder, selfie, zoom, customizable control ring, many functions, all in a nice small package

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HX90V

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 20 August 2016 by stkilda5 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product! Very satisfied. Would recommend to a friend

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My third Sony Compact Camera HX90V

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 26 July 2016 by HK Cheng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got my HX90V for 2 weeks and used it during my tour in Europe. I like the view finder, I used it very often under bright sunlight as you wont be able to see the monitor clearly due to glare and reflection. I also like the selfie feature when the monitor screen is flip up, as it automatically gives you 3 second to compose once the shutter button is pressed. Other improvement over DSC HX50V which I previously own is fill in flash can now be force to activate in smart mode. I didn't give 5 stars as the HX90V could have designed better with following improvements: The monitor screen should be make to flip down instead of up for selfie as that allows ease of taking overhead picture over a crowd or fence. Also when the screen is flip up it pressed against the pop up view finder eyepiece and you have to pull the eyepiece out to use it again. Also the screen is partially blocked if the flash and view finder is pop-up. The screen capture when taking video which I like is also no longer available. I also prefer the panorama direction to be selected using the control wheel instead of control ring on the lens. I find it stupid as in DSC HX50V I can easily select up down left right with control wheel, now I have to turn and play with the control ring which is much more difficult as often instead of left or right which you want it overshoot and go to down position.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features, compact, good quality pictures.

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 13 July 2016 by Calvinho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality images taken. As well as the features of the camera are good and ease of usage. For travellers, this camera is the one to bring.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Image Quality in low light

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 12 July 2016  (Singapore)

Noisy, low-detail images at higher ISO. Mid, and Low Light Images are murky and a lot of noise.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Terrible in Low Light

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 08 July 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera DSC-HX90V last week at Best Denki Junction 8. Photos taken in ISO 800 and higher are terrible. As Day Camera, the image quality is not as fine as Canon or Panasonic. Fortunately, have not bought the RX100 Mark 3 or 4. I bought the lower end to test try the quality of Sony.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Great cam!

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 23 March 2016 by ar_b_eezy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So easy to use! Perfect for camera for vacation very portable with great photo quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

HX90V review

DSC-HX90V/BCE32 23 March 2016 by lemming525 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought camera 2 weeks ago. Tried all function. Worked as described.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0