Skip to Content
E PZ 18-105MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

RM 2,499.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
18

4.3 based on 18 customer reviews

8
8
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

18 Customer Reviews

0

One Lens Does It All

SELP18105G AE 11 September 2017 by bhutan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this especially for a scenic holiday and it was the best investment ever. No more fiddling with changing lens, no more missing out on shots (even while on the bus). Having this lens on a a6000 also makes it "pro"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awweeeesssommeeee

SELP18105G AE 11 September 2017 by Kleng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great range. Good quality even shooting at night without tripod (handheld)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Lens You Must Own!

SELP18105G AE 28 June 2017 by Mar777vin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this 2 months ago, this lens is really awesome & worth value to own. Personally, i think this lens is really multitasking & very cool for video as the zoom in & out totally no sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing lens

SELP18105G AE 22 June 2017 by HowardL87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing lens, just one downside tho. If I zoom to 105mm, the focus doesn't work. Maybe can have a look into this?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good performance

SELP18105G AE 25 April 2017 by ShahT (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with the performance as walk around lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

SELP18105G AE 10 March 2017 by Soe Thi Ha (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my first time to use this zoom.night time abit problem. i need to learn more.don't know why the picture are not shart and clear.when i zoom in picture are abit blur.thanks.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Nice photo quality but zoom resets

SELP18105G AE 07 March 2017 by s9paws (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like almost everything about it except the zoom as it resets every time the camera turns on/wakes from sleep.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

best all arounder

SELP18105G AE 08 February 2017 by maxrox (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

this lens is best for my a6500 camera.auto focus is superb. but its does't support manual focus for a6500. when i change to manual focus its doesnd do anything. its not working for manual. io dont recoment it for video manual focus. but its best for photo. its very sharp and good lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I like it very much and great lens

SELP18105G AE 28 December 2016 by Roslan217 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it very much is a great lens and easy for travelling kits

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Work Around

SELP18105G AE 23 December 2016 by SonyA6k (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens given me ample room to shots without changing lens but it work well in light condition. In low light or night shots, f4 is not good enough to capture clear image with low noise.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great general purpose lens for A6000

SELP18105G AE 01 December 2016 by kaeru (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colours and sharpness for zoom lens. Silent and smooth zooming for videos. Lightweight. If I could only bring one lens with me for travel, it would be this lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Close to excellent lens for APS-C

SELP18105G AE 19 August 2016 by noobielameo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is light weight but it has solid body. It has a very smooth zoom and focus ring that goes 360 degree! The lens does not extend out like other zoom, making it compact. More importantly, it is a real silent focusing lens! The lens also has power zoom features in which you can push the slider on the side of the lens and it will zoom by the pressure you apply to in. This feature is very useful in video when you are on a camera stabilizer and you do not want to turn the zoom ring. Or doing a push pull effect without a dolly, this feature makes it easier! Lens comes with flower(tulip) lens hood with red marking for easy install. Something to take note is this is an electronic lens, so when you switch off and on your camera, the lens will reset to 18mm. It can be frustrating to guess your last focal length if you need to switch battery. Another point is that the lens does not have enough room for my plate as seen in the picture. Either the design of the lens or the A6300 but now i need to purchase a cage to resolve this issue which makes my setup a little heavier. So far this lens stays in sharpness in all its range but the minimal focal distance is pretty bad in compare to Sigma 17-50mm and Nikon 35mm. If you are down-scaling 4k footage to 1080p, you have much room to crop the video and thus solve the minimal focal distance. This lens is a constant aperture F4 zoom and it has 7 aperture blade. The bokeh is still pretty nice at F4. Overall the lens can be use in many situation for photos or video and is a must buy if you are doing video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent and Build Quality

SELP18105G AE 08 August 2016 by Adelmendoza (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for about two weeks ago now, I have used for now for 2 events shoot with the fashion and bridal wedding gown models and l love it. the AF with constant aperture F4 was really good, I love the build and quality of this lens, I like the big lenses like this Sony - E PZ 18-105mm F4 G OSS and really feel my profession level with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony EP2 18-105mm F4 G OSS Lens Review

SELP18105G AE 07 July 2016 by WooML (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the lens early this year, as I was looking for an 'All in One' walk about lens. The lens is solidly build and has a fast focusing speed, the image clarity is superb. With the range if 18-105mm I am able use the lens for street photography , scenery photography , flowers and even kids running about ! This is a lens that I would recommend to anyone having the APSC Sony camera... I am truly satisfied with the image quality and the versatility of this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Extremely sharp.

SELP18105G AE 09 May 2016 by lgoonsing (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is fantastic. The image quality is very sharp even wide open. The colour is also amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Versatile Lens!

SELP18105G AE 26 April 2016 by ApaMacam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it just in time for the assembly. Photo is sharp, fast focus. Very happy owner.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice zoom range!

SELP18105G AE 01 April 2016 by jackros (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the zoom range, which make this lens value for money. Power zooms is helpful during video shooting. On the other hand, I expect better quality and sharper image since it's a G lens. That one is below my expectation.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sharp lens than kit lens and with the extra reach

SELP18105G AE 24 March 2016 by frank012 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The power zoom is smooth. This lens is on the heavy and bulky side. It can be compromised if u need a single lens with zoom and sharpness. I still need to carry few fast primes as this is an f4.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0