Skip to Content

RM 4,099.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
25

4.6 based on 25 customer reviews

17
7
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

26 Customer Reviews

0

Super sharp images

SEL55F18Z AE 19 November 2017 by vtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens was a good combination with my 16-35mm lens and A7R2. The images turned out really great. The lens is very handy and portable to carry around. Low light images were great too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Bokeh

SEL55F18Z AE 08 October 2017 by Awesomeisjoseph (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quick focus light and sharp pictures, great for portrait pictures, definitely gonna buy my next lens in near future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Sharp

SEL55F18Z AE 12 August 2017 by Fat Man (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The imagine quality is great. Fast lens for auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Sharp Lens

SEL55F18Z AE 06 July 2017 by Steven Y (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens two weeks ago and the photos taken with the lens and the Sony A7 Mk II were very sharp. The background blur effect is good when isolating the subject. If OSS is included in the Lens it will have stabilization when use with A7s. Overall rating would have been Excellent if there is OSS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MUST HAVE If you own a E mount camera

SEL55F18Z AE 05 June 2017 by iLiL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens sticks me to Sony E- mount for good. That's how amazing it is!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp

SEL55F18Z AE 30 May 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast autofocus, sharp image and good quality product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best one

SEL55F18Z AE 26 May 2017 by iceywicey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A must have for avid photo and video people... fgt using the nifty fifty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great lens

SEL55F18Z AE 24 May 2017 by skyikaros (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

take photo for my friend. A7R2 with Sony 55mm 1.8 za lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

T*FE 55mm F1.8ZA

SEL55F18Z AE 19 January 2017 by Roney (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it recently as I want to learn it more of the lense. I feel good when I take pictures. I can create bokeh.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superp !

SEL55F18Z AE 10 January 2017 by ootaii (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens! unable to find the bad/con side...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very very sharp!

SEL55F18Z AE 11 December 2016 by KDHH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very very sharp! What else is there to sat about this lens?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The auto focus is extremely slow or not accurate

SEL55F18Z AE 02 December 2016 by Klnt (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely disappointing when a high end prime lens takes such a long time to focus automatically. This is coupled with one of the most expensive and technically advanced cameras in the market, yet other competitors at the fraction of the price can achieve better results.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great lens for potrait photography

SEL55F18Z AE 29 November 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is good for portrait photoraphy but can't compare with 85mm F1.4. However it is better than 50mm F1.8 lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money, fast, sharp, narrrow images,

SEL55F18Z AE 18 November 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens about a month ago and am happy that I did. It is a fast (bright) lens that is best used for portraits. At its widest, it produces very good 'bokeh'. For pin sharp portraits, use it with eye-AF, or turn on focus peaking and manual focus/magnify. The manual focus ring is buttery smooth. This lens is "made in Thailand", I was a little put off at first, because my other Sony prime was "made in Japan" but realized that as with all great products, they are usually second sourced and made in lower cost countries after a while for economy reasons. The quality of the back metal mount finishing is not as immaculate as my other Sony prime, but for the price I'm happy with the overall value. It also comes with a lens case which has a cushioned base and which is a great accompaniment to the lens. The lens hood is very well made and fits nicely. I also tried the lens hood on other 49mm Sony FE lens and it was a worked too! No regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Carl Zeiss 55mm F1.8

SEL55F18Z AE 30 October 2016 by K3lvin1990 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp lens, even in low light with my sony a7ii. Very nice bokeh. Lightweight for everyday use & travel. The only downside is the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the best sony-zeiss lens

SEL55F18Z AE 22 October 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

really love this lens & love the details , sharpness & 3D look of this lens...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp, Fast Lens for Portraits

SEL55F18Z AE 05 September 2016 by Zguang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony 55mm is very fast and SHARP with nice bokeh and I give it HIGH MARKS for that. When coupled with the high ISO capability of the A7ii it does very well in available light situations even after the sun has gone down.Manual focus of the lens is very nice with the image magnification of the EVF. It is acceptably fast for the street and landscape work that I do.What I don't like about the lens is the lack of separate aperture control ring. It is a very sleek lens and makes use of control dials on the camera body to set aperture and shutter speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great output images!

SEL55F18Z AE 31 August 2016 by Munchys (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this after reviewing many videos and articles, no regrets with the purchase. awesome for streetphotography

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

No comment.

SEL55F18Z AE 19 August 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very persnickety when it comes to camera and lens simply because I just started photography. I surveyed months before I decided to get this lens and it turns out to be the best prime lens I have ever owned. The sharpness and quality are what put me in wow. The photos I took were so clear to the details. It is worth getting this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp & compact lens!

SEL55F18Z AE 03 August 2016 by Jemsen (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like how lightweight & inconspicious this lens it. A little pricey but it's worth the price. You get what you pay for! Great for portraits & just as a carry-around lens because of how well it performed in low light & how compact/light it is. Coupled with the a7ii or a7sii with stabilization, it will be great for video as well! (:

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear photos

SEL55F18Z AE 19 July 2016 by Phung (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens take photos with Great Bokeh Effect and Crystal Clear quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

SEL55F18Z AE 10 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony - Sonnar T* FE 55mm F1.8 ZA has created better image quality than other lens I have used before, focusing is faster, size is smaller, price is better. Definitely, a lens that I would buy again if it comes with another updated version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sharpness

SEL55F18Z AE 07 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast AF on the A7II body, and I don't think I need to mention anything about the sharpness. This lens is famous for it's 3D pop as well. A simple shot will be able to potray the 3D pop

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid, clear and fast

SEL55F18Z AE 10 May 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for 1 month. Love it. It's a bit too big though, I would prefer if it's smaller and lighter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp lens

SEL55F18Z AE 09 March 2016 by Canon user (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this amazing lens about a month ago, sharp, compact with great colors and performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

best standard prime ever

SEL55F18Z AE 08 March 2016 by HKH Pro (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

this might be the most expensive nifty fifty, but images are incredibly sharp wide open.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0