Skip to Content
FE 28mm F2

Product Reviews

RM 1,999.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
10

4.2 based on 10 customer reviews

4
5
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Good price, Good quality, Good Bokeh

Lens Only 10 April 2017 by Moooks (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens with affordable price. Aperture F2.0 make me feel not enough when I first hear this lens, but after use is for sometimes, I notice that the bokeh is so nice when matching with A7ii. Very great lens to use for landscape and interior. I use this lens a lot when having a great meal with my love one. The 28mm allow me to take the photo of my love that sitting in front of me on the dining.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great prime lens with impressive bohkeh

Lens Only 29 March 2017 by herculie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as advised by my friend as apposed to 35mm1.8f. no regret. instantly impressed by the bohkeh with 9-blades shutter to achieve near perfect circular bohkeh lights. there are option to add on wide-angle adapter to this lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Len

Lens Only 08 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a full frame len and works perfectly on my A7II.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A very good len, sharp images

Lens Only 07 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good companion for travelling and tourist, especially for elder like me. Light in weight, fast focusing with good color rendition. The end cap can dislodge out very easily. The body is too plastic in feeling

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sharp little lens

Lens Only 13 September 2016 by bullterrier (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 28mm f2 lens after using my A7ii with a 3rd party manual lens for a year. The 28mm is a sharp performer with minimal distortion at the edges even when shot fully opened. There is no fringing or vignetting as far as I noticed. If you are a pixel peeper closing the lens down to f2.8 will clear up all the errors if any. Reasonably priced for the performance and deliverables I only wish for more background bokeh like my other f1.4 lens but its a f2 and wide angle at that. Very happy with the lens and would not hesitate to recommend to friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens,perfect

Lens Only 08 August 2016 by Senser (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it after recently buying the 50mm f1.8. Serves it's purpose for environmental portrait very well, silent and internal focussing, perfectly small and light! At a good price point despite being a f2 prime.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

Lens Only 29 July 2016 by Jeff 1214 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good travel lens and value for money. My wife is happy to use it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great general purpose lens

Lens Only 25 July 2016 by John Doe of SG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Personally I find the focal length just about right for general photography using an aps-c sensor camera especially if you can't afford the sel24f18z. It's wide enough for general environmental shots, events and street. Not so great for big groups though. Auto focus is quick on the a6000, and the wide aperture at f2 is pretty good for subject isolation and for shooting at faster shutter speeds. Distortion and vignetting is also minimal on an aps-c sensor. My only wish is that it has OSS. Overall this is still my favourite lens in my kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not work in continuous focus mode

Lens Only 15 April 2016 by Juzcat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Terrible.; Does not work in Continuos focus mode I took it oberseas new as my only lens and was very disappointed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great optics at affordable price

Lens Only 29 March 2016 by Springf (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is compact, sharp and value for money. Only two shortcomings I found so far: 1. out of focus fringing at high contrast edges (not easy to remove at post processing) 2. heavy barrel distortion (can be easily corrected in lightroom)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0