Skip to Content

RM 4,899.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
12

3.8 based on 12 customer reviews

1
7
4
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Lens 24-7-, f4 on my new Sony A 7II

SEL2470Z AE 24 March 2017 by hanssing (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only recently switched from Nikon to Sony and have been using a 24-70, f2.8 on my Nikon, chose the similar lease for my new Sony A7II and I am happy with it, can use it for landscape as well as for macro and portrait pics. Though my previous lens had f2.8 this new one with f4 is fantastic. Now hoping that Sony will bring out a real wide angle lens very soon, e.g., 10 or 11 mm - and not too costly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Some decent OSS

SEL2470Z AE 07 July 2016 by rws732 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear and decent picture when taken yet its heavy for travelling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

12 Customer Reviews

0

SEL 2470 VARIO TESSAR LENS

SEL2470Z AE 24 July 2017 by Mangesh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a versatile lens which covers most of the General photography shots. Even good for close up portraits. Limited application for macro and zooming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Focus lock

SEL2470Z AE 06 July 2017 by Tflex (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If they have the convenient of the focus lock on the lens itself.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A versatile multi purpose lens.

SEL2470Z AE 03 July 2017 by KN Loh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for less than a month and liked the versatility and quality of the photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

SEL2470Z AE 15 May 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it awhile ago and it works great. Sony produces good quality products.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

not bad

SEL2470Z AE 14 May 2017 by sm4rtguy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

to me the 24-70mm f4 Lens outcome not enough sharpness

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lens 24-7-, f4 on my new Sony A 7II

SEL2470Z AE 24 March 2017 by hanssing (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only recently switched from Nikon to Sony and have been using a 24-70, f2.8 on my Nikon, chose the similar lease for my new Sony A7II and I am happy with it, can use it for landscape as well as for macro and portrait pics. Though my previous lens had f2.8 this new one with f4 is fantastic. Now hoping that Sony will bring out a real wide angle lens very soon, e.g., 10 or 11 mm - and not too costly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Versatile lens

SEL2470Z AE 19 September 2016 by Raven Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is definitely the first and only glass you need for street photography and even travel too. Smooth zoom, lightweight, creamy bokeh and constant aperture certainly a bang for every bucks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Superb Lens... suggested

SEL2470Z AE 14 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

From the start im using this lens its never disappointed me... always gave a good result..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sharpness

SEL2470Z AE 12 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to buy this over the kit lens 28 - 70 a month ago.. I'm satisfied with it. The only complain is the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

24-70f4 review

SEL2470Z AE 07 July 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bad: The lens is not too sharp at f8 and image distortion at 24mm. Not really up to mark of a zeiss lens compared to the 55mm. The good: the color rendering is good and it is lightweight. The lens is slightly overpriced for a normal Lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Some decent OSS

SEL2470Z AE 07 July 2016 by rws732 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear and decent picture when taken yet its heavy for travelling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony 24-70mm F4 lens

SEL2470Z AE 20 April 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it few weeks back... It feels nice and premium.. Price wise it's kinda too high comparing with other brands

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0