Skip to Content

RM 4,099.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
17

4.2 based on 17 customer reviews

7
8
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

SEL 1670Z AE

SEL1670Z AE 29 March 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well balance with Sony A6000, have a longer reach compare tot eh kit lens. However, the weight is heavier . Constant f/4 meant that the lens is nice as an walk around lens , suitable for landscape, portraits, street Zoom is smooth and no creep when held vertical. Good lens combination for the Sony A6000 as an APSC. Effective range when use with Sony A7is 24 to 105 mm fro the 35 mm format. Price wise, it is not cheap.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great travelling lens

SEL1670Z AE 08 July 2016 by mimin5zidane (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I jump ship from a competitor to Sony. Shall not name the brand. However, Sony's lenses are fairly good but the price point made it just an okay. This lens is sharp due to the Zeiss badge. Hence it cost me quite a bomb. It is no doubt a traveler's lens. The downside is that the biggest aperture is F4. Even though it is constant. With this price, they could have made it a F2.8 aperture. However, the size of this lens is great. Ideal for walkabout, travel and even a selfie with some effort. :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

17 Customer Reviews

0

Light and Compact Lens

SEL1670Z AE 10 October 2017 by vphtan (Singapore)

Bought the lens not long ago. Good lens to pair with my A6000. Practical and handyfor travel.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality and sharpness

SEL1670Z AE 19 August 2017 by Xinmao (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a very good lens for traveling. Easy to use. The OSS feature of the lens help me take some photos which cannot be taken by phones. However, it is very easy to get into the dust (inside, not just at surface). I bought it two months ago, but it has more than 4 dusts inside the frontier lens group. I have sent it to Sony service to clean.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens worthy of Zeis

SEL1670Z AE 23 July 2017 by VBlaster_W211 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens with constant aperture. It's definitely better than my 1855 kit lens. Sharp and great build quality. Wish it has a wider aperture than 4 (would be 5 stars if it had f2.0), but with OSS, it can be shoot focused pictures at a low SS, so it compensates somewhat. Bokeh is good, but driveline not at the Sony 35f1.8 prime lens level (my favorite prime). Now looking for a good wide angle lens. And maybe a longer telephoto than 70mm to complete my lens for Sony APS-C.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overpriced,but sharpest zoom lens for Sony E mount

SEL1670Z AE 20 July 2017 by haikallp (Singapore)

Excellent build quality. Sharp lens from corner to corner and at 24mm to 105mm fov equivalent, it is versatile. Quality seems to degrade at 50-70mm, but the Zeiss colours are still there. Constant F4 aperture means it's not as good in low-light. Wished it was F2.8 instead. Vignetting is minor, compared to the SEL18105G and it's also more compact. Overall, its a great lens for travel and a good replacement for the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazed myself

SEL1670Z AE 28 April 2017 by eunice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and used the lens under various conditions including low light and produced good quality photos (that I didn't think I could have done it myself).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good lens

SEL1670Z AE 24 April 2017 by Cyberfrog (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well-built. Camera is nicely balanced when fitted to my a6300. Optics is good... Pin-sharp pictures, accurate colors. OSS works well. Good value overall, for a ZEISS-stamped product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Sony Lens that I've Owned

SEL1670Z AE 30 March 2017 by 48kgproduction (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned Canon cameras and lenses for most of my career. This is the first Sony Lens I've ever owned... I must say how surprised I am at how this Lens is every bit made and functional as any of the top Canon lenses I own! Highly recommend this one for sure!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Little gem

SEL1670Z AE 28 March 2017 by Maxctl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a week ago, like it is Impact yet powerful. Focusing part need sometimes to get familiar for DSLR user, Low light performance is good, 16-70 zeiss lens is sharp but got no macro. Overall, I am satisfy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better zoom range over kit lens

SEL1670Z AE 20 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with a6000 body in Jan'17. Pris: It offers a nice balance over the kit lens due to more zoom range, constant aperture across, Zeiss coating offers wide colour and higher IQ overall, sturdy build Q. Cons: slight barrel distortion (left and right edges), out of plane focus (at F4.0 and AFS & Wide focus area), casts a shadow on lower left corner (at 16mm) with built-in flash (longer lens barrel).

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome portraits

SEL1670Z AE 12 February 2017 by SonyUserSingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens for portraits and am blown away by how easy it makes photography. Being new to the camera scene I wanted something that would make me better than I really am! It did just that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

greats lens

SEL1670Z AE 16 January 2017 by galgin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with it to get awesome pictures around the world . Worth the price, satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good quality lens

SEL1670Z AE 24 December 2016 by Vicky2886 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it and used it. It really have a sharp result. Have better color and contrast compare other lens (1650PZ). You may check in Photoshop not at your camera screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expecting higher quality and durability!

SEL1670Z AE 15 November 2016 by WaiSiong (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great size, great IQ but the focusing is malfunctioned after one month of usage. Seems like QC issue is still not solved!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel lens

SEL1670Z AE 28 August 2016 by ThWa (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good lens for travel. Compact, easy to use and excellent photo quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travelling lens

SEL1670Z AE 08 July 2016 by mimin5zidane (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I jump ship from a competitor to Sony. Shall not name the brand. However, Sony's lenses are fairly good but the price point made it just an okay. This lens is sharp due to the Zeiss badge. Hence it cost me quite a bomb. It is no doubt a traveler's lens. The downside is that the biggest aperture is F4. Even though it is constant. With this price, they could have made it a F2.8 aperture. However, the size of this lens is great. Ideal for walkabout, travel and even a selfie with some effort. :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality photo

SEL1670Z AE 07 July 2016 by Ghost000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens, image taken was sharp and color is great! Definitely good for daily usage!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SEL 1670Z AE

SEL1670Z AE 29 March 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well balance with Sony A6000, have a longer reach compare tot eh kit lens. However, the weight is heavier . Constant f/4 meant that the lens is nice as an walk around lens , suitable for landscape, portraits, street Zoom is smooth and no creep when held vertical. Good lens combination for the Sony A6000 as an APSC. Effective range when use with Sony A7is 24 to 105 mm fro the 35 mm format. Price wise, it is not cheap.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0