Skip to Content
CD BOOMBOX

Product Reviews

RM 239.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
22

4.0 based on 22 customer reviews

9
7
5
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

22 Customer Reviews

0

worth my money

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 15 November 2017 by javiejj09 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it and im loving it....... as expected sony sound is the best... my new companion after my laptop....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 18 September 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

this product very easy to use, price is resonable, light in weight ,easy to bring every where.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Product worth buying

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 03 September 2017 by Lim C L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product serves my needs . Sound quality was good for the price I paid for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good & compact

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 30 August 2017 by userfree77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought it our a month or two. The sound is alright.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 July 2017 by PT Teoh (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the units with the amount that I felt good for it. But the

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

small price for lots of functions

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 June 2017 by Juz_talkin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The boombox comes with many options to listen to your music. Via the CD player at the TOP of the machine. Thru the output jack for connecting my Sony MP3 player. The in-built radio player is crispy and clear. The base is powerful and the buttons are placed. Overall a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good to use

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 23 May 2017 by Sivam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product few weeks before and it works well. Sound quality is good. Planning to buy one more...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

feedback on impression of quality control

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 12 March 2017 by Dvmg (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 3 cd players, one in Aug, one in November 2016 and the 3rd in Jan 2017 . the firsdt 2 are working fine, but the 3rd hung and refused to work after about a month of using it. I sent to the service centre and was quite pleased when a replacement was given. however, I tested for a week and found this one to be defective as well. gotta to send it in again. Problems encountered, plays for about 10 mins or a few hours after which an error message appears C13 or just hang and non responsive.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 28 February 2017 by Geraldine7 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Overall view: Worth to buy in term of sound quality, design and finishing. 2. Easy to use even to my folks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - CD Boombox

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 13 February 2017 by maniam6666 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

im bought this month 01 Feb 2017 at seapark ss2 im very happy and satisfy with this product. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfactory.

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 22 January 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the radio works well. Quite easy to use. Sound quality can be further improve.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simply and easy to use.

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 09 January 2017 by Shirley22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this product less than a week, I have been using it everyday and I love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Boom box with a beat

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 08 December 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy functions and great sound leads to a satisfied customer!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

User friendly

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 07 December 2016 by teekeehiap (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for my parents to replace the old one. It operates without hassle. It is user friendly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great box

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 23 November 2016 by armanie (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice sound for the size of the box. It has all the features I need whenever and wherever I need it. Mobile and powerful sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact product

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 11 October 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice to use easy to carry. Event my mum also love it. She said that the radio sound better the her previous one.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and Value for money

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 20 July 2016 by Shermaine (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely is value for money. I plan to buy another for myself.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hefty specs in small package.

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 19 July 2016 by yuzai1977 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Almost complete audio system. Suit to mobile audio needs.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Feature but need to work on aesthetic

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 11 July 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is good, easy to use but the shape is somewhat plain. Sony needs to work on improving aesthetic aspect of the CD Boombox.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Product but A Little Expensive

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 11 July 2016 by Leong (Malaysia)

Bought it 3 months ago and so far running fine. Generally come with most of the functions needed, e.g. USB, CD, radio. The Sleep mode is a nice function to use as well. But at the current market price, it's a little expensive if compared to the other Sony products.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reasonable price and nice features

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 10 July 2016 by BabyPumpkin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall performance is good but the power cord cannot be connected securely to it so I cannot move it around otherwise, it will be disconnected easily.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features for an independant 6 years old girl

ZS-PS50/BC SP5 17 April 2016 by spouilly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter love to listen to Read-Along CD, this unit is great for that purpose. The killer feature is the sleep function that can be used both with the Radio as well as CD player (useful when listening to a CD with many many stories).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0