Skip to Content

RM 699.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
14

3.6 based on 14 customer reviews

3
6
2
2
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Please Import Full 4K DVD Players to Singapore

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 18 July 2017 by DHB117 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Blu-ray Disc Player works well, but why only sell 4K upscaling players in SG? Please sell full 4K players here.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

BDP-S6700

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 12 December 2016 by outegra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony BDP-S6700 blu-ray player mainly for my Blu-ray discs. However I have a large collection of DVDs and I expected this player played them well. It doesn't! DVD discs are manufactured to play in different "regions". Singapore is region 3 and the US region 1. My DVD collection consists mainly region 1 discs. All my previous DVD players, be it Sony or other brands, could play discs of ANY REGION. However this player only plays region 3 discs. If I knew, I would not have bought it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

14 Customer Reviews

0

No multi region. Spoils everything

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 10 September 2017 by Disappointedx2 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to play a lot of DVD because of region lock. Have to install back my old player instead.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Please Import Full 4K DVD Players to Singapore

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 18 July 2017 by DHB117 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Blu-ray Disc Player works well, but why only sell 4K upscaling players in SG? Please sell full 4K players here.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Why not region free for DVD playback?

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 06 July 2017 by babygirl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

why no multi code function (region-free) for DVD? This has greatly inconvenienced me from watching my library of code 1 DVDs!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

bluray player with 4 K upscaling

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 23 May 2017 by ngsn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago,the box size is very small but the video quality is average. the playing upscaled 4K video from blu ray. and it cannot upscale 3D bluray to 4K. such a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony BDP-S6700 4K upscale bluray player

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 06 April 2017 by Logan78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture but unable to detect HD audio for both DTS HD and Dolby True HD. Only get PCM 2.0 OUTPUT. Hope Sony will solve the issue before real 4K Ultra HD player release.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 22 March 2017 by Mayun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed to not be able to read my DVD from France nor to be able to send a movie from my computer (as Bluetooth is only for headset)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features.

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 25 January 2017 by Steff6 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's simple to use, have good qualities and is fast in it's responses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 21 December 2016 by Aztahir1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

One thing I don't like is that when play movies from my cam movies the picture is not full view.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

BDP-S6700

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 12 December 2016 by outegra (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony BDP-S6700 blu-ray player mainly for my Blu-ray discs. However I have a large collection of DVDs and I expected this player played them well. It doesn't! DVD discs are manufactured to play in different "regions". Singapore is region 3 and the US region 1. My DVD collection consists mainly region 1 discs. All my previous DVD players, be it Sony or other brands, could play discs of ANY REGION. However this player only plays region 3 discs. If I knew, I would not have bought it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Like the SACD paly back capability

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 23 November 2016 by Philip CH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this primary to replace my SACD player which has malfunctioned. However to use this player for audio play back only, you will need an amp which accept digital input or a DA converter. There is also no display panel on the unit to show the track being played. You need to turn on the TV to view such info. I found the default sound set-up not good for stereo listening. After turning off some of the default setting, the sound appears comparable if not better than my old player. I am happy with this purchase. Thank you Sony for including SACD playback in this player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Small in size big in features

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 23 October 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this less than a month ago. It's small and compact. But pack a great punch of features. The best deal is I am able to have it to be on UHD via their upscaling

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 30 September 2016 by Wolf TW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought last month, since I used this player. I never use my 2nd player anymore. Good picture and easy to set up. And price reasonable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu-ray Disc™ Player with 4K Upscaling.

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 23 August 2016  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blu-ray Disc™ Player with 4K Up scaling match with my TV sony 49' android 4K.. friendly use and the best part is very nice movie picture with blu-ray disk and event if i'm using external hard disk.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic little player

BDP-S6700/BMSP6 19 August 2016 by YCMak (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my aging Oppo player and was pleasantly surprised at the picture and sound quality despite it being a fraction of what I used to pay for my Oppo. Player loads first and the remote control functions are intuitive and the sound quality if quite exceptional. Only down side is that the digital out is Coaxial only (I don't understand the logic behind this)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0