Skip to Content
BLU-RAY DISC™ PLAYER

Product Reviews

RM 349.00

(MYR Inc. GST)
13

3.9 based on 13 customer reviews

5
3
4
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

User friendly

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 17 March 2016 by Beloved of my Father (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the player last month & am very pleased with it because it is so easy to use. Since I always have problems with this type of gadget, this is interesting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Only Code 3 DVD.

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 18 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It will be good if its multi region since nowadays purchasing DVDs are made easy. I have mainly collections of code 1,2 and 3 DVDs but with such restriction, I can't enjoy all the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

13 Customer Reviews

0

Great buy!

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 05 November 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's compact, easy to use, fast start-up & nice picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony blu ray player

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 11 June 2017 by Jtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to​ connect and easy to use. Don't even need to refer to instructions book.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice player .... BUT

BDP-S1500 25 May 2017 by Jon99 (Malaysia)

it does not play DVD except for region 3. A quick check revealed that the same player sold in other parts of the world is in fact region free. I have lots of DVD's from other regions I can no longer play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 22 February 2017  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product, great performance and feel happy and satisfied with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only Code 3 DVD.

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 18 February 2017  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It will be good if its multi region since nowadays purchasing DVDs are made easy. I have mainly collections of code 1,2 and 3 DVDs but with such restriction, I can't enjoy all the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Happy with features

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 15 January 2017 by Jesan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features are wonderful. Happy with easy set up and warranty registration. Played CD VCD and DVD. Yet to test Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compatability problem?

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 03 January 2017 by YK Wee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When connected to my Samsung TV by HDMI, it seems to have some compatability problem. I was not able to power off & on on a consistent basis. Whether by remote control or by using the button on the player. I have to pull off & replug the HDMI cable to switch on the blu ray player. Can you offer some feedback?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple and easy to operate.

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 05 December 2016 by Obi1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Surprisingly small (23 x 19 x 3.5 cm) and light weight and toy-like. Smooth ejection and ease of use. No premium feel here.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Blu Ray BDP-S1500

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 14 November 2016 by Phonzy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This little device has met my requirements at a cost which I feel quite comfortable with. I believe most old folks will find it easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 07 July 2016 by Matt78 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product it worth to buy,save money and I enjoyed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact Blu-Ray player with YouTube App

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 21 May 2016 by SG Sony Blu Ray YouTube (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Large video files on YouTube may cause the app to restart

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

User friendly

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 17 March 2016 by Beloved of my Father (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the player last month & am very pleased with it because it is so easy to use. Since I always have problems with this type of gadget, this is interesting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

BluRay players

BDP-S1500/BMSP6 05 March 2016 by Blurayjack (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just feel without the display panel is very hard to see whether the player is playing or stop due to CD fault or others errors

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

2