Skip to Content
7

3.4 based on 7 customer reviews

0
4
2
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Video quality is good, every thing can be better

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 05 March 2017 by Mayajaal (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago - it was literally the most expensive option available - with least amount of accessories compared to other big brands but I chose it as video quality was supposed to be good. However, on the first trip itself it refused to charge using laptop or outlet and no pictures or video could be taken after the first charge ran out. Had to give it for repair right out of the box which took six days and spoiled one vacation memories. Even warranty registration was a big hassle- it wouldn't accept my date of purchase and had to go and forth with customer service to get that done. Will try to use it for my next trip and see if it works but some how overall feeling was of disappointment. Tried Sony after 10 years and remebered why I stopped buying Sony products so Long ago. Even the shape of this one is odder than other cameras. But only redeeming feature is that video quality is also better than others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good picture quality

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 11 October 2016 by rafiki79 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a week ago. Good picture quality compared to competitor product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

battery

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 02 October 2016 by tracysth (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

except battery too low, everything are awesome, I'm really enjoy using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good buy

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 10 September 2016 by Bugmobile (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a good deal, satisfied with the performence, & video quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Can be improved!

Body + Live-View Remote Kit 31 July 2016 by Dixonkfilms (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my action cam few months ago, used it for various video shots. The cam video quality is superb, it's sharp and the colors are really pleasant. But sadly the only drawback is that it doesn't shoot 2.7k 50fps. Reason I need this feature is so that I can bring my footage in to my editing software to post process to eliminate the barrel distortion without sacrificing video resolution and quality. Plus with the 50fps I'm constantly being able to play with speed ramp in my edit. These are just my cents and needs. Other than that, it's still a great camera, but I wish Sony will come out with a firmware update which allows me to shoot 2.7k 50fps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

FDR-X1000V/WE35 24 July 2016 by Pri000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. I like it except for the factor its not as flexible as GoPro to fix it on your vehicle or anywhere. Holder position and camera position is a mismatch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Handy Lightweight Action Cam

FDR-X1000V/WE35 25 April 2016 by Candice (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this item for its lightweight-compact waterproof casing n comprehensive features. What i dislike: Action cam has no view-finder nor LCD touch screen, need to wifi device with smart phone for view-finding. Handheld videography on one hand is not workable n require another hand with wifi-ed smart phone for view-finding. Device is works better mounting on helmets, bikes & in cars where view angle can be pre-set before recording.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1